Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Loved this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Love. i didnt make a lot because I didnt know how it would come out, well I regret that now because it was yummy!! I know i shouldnt change the recipe then review it, but I had to ...I sauteed some red onion and garlic in EVOO and butter, added some vodka, some crushed tomatoes, and some half and half. I also added italian seasoning, red pepper flakes, lots of salt and pepper, and a bit of sugar. Sprinkle w parm at the end and fresh basil or parsley....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe! Incredibly tasty and addicting! I did add chopped garlic with the onion and dried herbs (basil, oregano, rosemary, thyme) to the sauce. Salt and pepper are a must too! A pinch of sugar works well if your sauce comes out tasting a little bitter (it's because tomatoes are quite acidic). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh, I've been looking for a good recipe that will come close to the sauce from an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G local Italian restaurant's that was used with their Spinach Gnocchi. This was AWESOME and even better when sitting in the fridge for a while. I literally made enough for one bowl of gnocchi, HAHA (have a tendency to mess up recipes, LOL) because I didn't want to waste it if it didn't work out. I made it with the highest ranking ricotta gnocchi recipe on this site (silly me forgot the main ingredient though - ricotta. Haha. Now you understand why I made such a small portion of this recipe, LOL. Anywho, BRAVO and VERY DELICIOUS sauce !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This sauce is delicious-I signed up just to comment-my husband did puree the whole batch and it came out smooth and creamy-a five star sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was great... I did add 1/2 tsp each of parsley, oregano and basil. I threw 1 TBSP of sugar in and also put a few cloves of garlic in with the onions. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was a great base to start with, I did use diced tomatoes instead of crushed and used an immersion blender to blend up the tomatoes. I also had to let this simmer much longer than listed so it would thicken up. Overall very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is delicious!!!!!! I cut the recipe in half but wish I wouldn't have. I would have eaten it all. It is so fresh and the flavor is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Lannigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this once and it was excellent! The second time I added minced garlic and a bit of salt. It really is easy to make and it's great over spaghetti for a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Super yummy, super super super easy and honestly just as good if not better than the Italian homemade sauce I can get in all the Italian pizzaria's around here.. and I'm in jersey so we have great Italian food on every corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States