Easy Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy! A big hit at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We've made this recipe 3 times in the last couple months and love it. The stuffing mix really adds great flavor and texture. We have made it using both venison or ground bear meat, and both turn out great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyZ
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I will definitely make this again! The only thing I did differently is to use one lb of sausage and one lb of venison. The flavor was divine. So savory and perfect for comfort food. My 1 and 3 year old both ate it up. It really makes a huge serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I thought that this recipe was excellent, if not just a tad salty. I will adjust the amount of salt I add next time.I added half a grated onion, rather than the whole finely chopped. It was easy to make, moist and very tasty. I will definitely make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Won't be making this again. Waaaay too much onion, even with 2 1/2 lbs. of meat. My stupid fault for putting it all in, but I didn't realize it til it was too late. I don't think meatloaf is supposed to be crunchy. Could barely taste the BBQ sauce. Even added extra to accommodate the extra meat. Basically flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by outdoorcookin
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great! A nice change of pace with venison, My 6 and 7 years old couldn't get enough. If the 6 yr old liked it then I will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Such a great low-carb meal! I cut back on the stuffing as suggested and added a few dashes of Worcestershire to the top along with smoky BBQ sauce. Served it with cauliflower and broccoli with cheese sauce. The meatloaf crust was so good, my husband liked this recipe better than his mother's! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this tonight, exactly as stated. I admit, I was a bit skeptical about the amount of water and stuffing that it called for. It turned out much better than I expected. My oldest son and husband loved it. My youngest wouldn't touch it after a bite and I thought it had a nice flavor. The only thing I'd change is swap out 1 lb of the ground venison burger for ground venison sausage (something I do for all my meatloaves normally to add more flavor) and cut down on a little bit of the stuffing (the seasoning in it was a bit much with the barbecue.) The barbecue was much more predominant than what I usually taste in my regular meatloaf with ketchup. Very nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States