Easy Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made some changes. I used 2 lb venison and 2 lb ground turkey. To make it gluten free I used 1 cup certified gluten free quick oats instead of the stuffing. I left all the other ingredients the same as for the 2 lb venison recipe. It came out very moist and tasty. Next time I will use more bbq sauce and less water in the meatloaf with 4 lb meat. The loaf held together well - this is a major victory when trying to cook anything gluten free! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made some slight changes. Venison was 15% pork added. Used 2lbs. The BBQ sauce used was Sweet Baby Rays Honey. I added 3 tbs of Lea & Perrin Worcestershire to it. Used a small to medium white onion and a stick of celery chopped. Stuffing used was Stove Top Savory Herb. Replaced water with 3/4c of milk. For topping, rather than more BBQ sauce, I used my blend of Heinz ketchup, brown sugar, French's spicy brown mustard and Ghost Sauce (http://soninlaw.net) It's good. I'll make it like this again. Literally just finished eating and want more... Just no more room. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy! A big hit at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We've made this recipe 3 times in the last couple months and love it. The stuffing mix really adds great flavor and texture. We have made it using both venison or ground bear meat, and both turn out great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyZ
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I will definitely make this again! The only thing I did differently is to use one lb of sausage and one lb of venison. The flavor was divine. So savory and perfect for comfort food. My 1 and 3 year old both ate it up. It really makes a huge serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I thought that this recipe was excellent, if not just a tad salty. I will adjust the amount of salt I add next time.I added half a grated onion, rather than the whole finely chopped. It was easy to make, moist and very tasty. I will definitely make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Won't be making this again. Waaaay too much onion, even with 2 1/2 lbs. of meat. My stupid fault for putting it all in, but I didn't realize it til it was too late. I don't think meatloaf is supposed to be crunchy. Could barely taste the BBQ sauce. Even added extra to accommodate the extra meat. Basically flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by outdoorcookin
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great! A nice change of pace with venison, My 6 and 7 years old couldn't get enough. If the 6 yr old liked it then I will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States