Easy Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
If you're going to review a recipe, REVIEW THE ACTUAL RECIPE! If you flopped it, don't give it two stars because YOU screwed up. Don't brag about how you changed it because now you're rating your own and NOT the recipe itself. Review: This was PERFECT for me. Not a lot on-hand at the moment, but I definitely have all of this, I tell you. It was easy, delicious, and definitely NOT too onion-y. We used Sweet Baby Ray's for a BBQ and ohhh, OHHH. Perfect. Just perfection. Lean and wonderful. They couldn't tell it was venison! Loved this, definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made some changes. I used 2 lb venison and 2 lb ground turkey. To make it gluten free I used 1 cup certified gluten free quick oats instead of the stuffing. I left all the other ingredients the same as for the 2 lb venison recipe. It came out very moist and tasty. Next time I will use more bbq sauce and less water in the meatloaf with 4 lb meat. The loaf held together well - this is a major victory when trying to cook anything gluten free! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made some slight changes. Venison was 15% pork added. Used 2lbs. The BBQ sauce used was Sweet Baby Rays Honey. I added 3 tbs of Lea & Perrin Worcestershire to it. Used a small to medium white onion and a stick of celery chopped. Stuffing used was Stove Top Savory Herb. Replaced water with 3/4c of milk. For topping, rather than more BBQ sauce, I used my blend of Heinz ketchup, brown sugar, French's spicy brown mustard and Ghost Sauce (http://soninlaw.net) It's good. I'll make it like this again. Literally just finished eating and want more... Just no more room. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy! A big hit at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We've made this recipe 3 times in the last couple months and love it. The stuffing mix really adds great flavor and texture. We have made it using both venison or ground bear meat, and both turn out great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyZ
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I will definitely make this again! The only thing I did differently is to use one lb of sausage and one lb of venison. The flavor was divine. So savory and perfect for comfort food. My 1 and 3 year old both ate it up. It really makes a huge serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I thought that this recipe was excellent, if not just a tad salty. I will adjust the amount of salt I add next time.I added half a grated onion, rather than the whole finely chopped. It was easy to make, moist and very tasty. I will definitely make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Won't be making this again. Waaaay too much onion, even with 2 1/2 lbs. of meat. My stupid fault for putting it all in, but I didn't realize it til it was too late. I don't think meatloaf is supposed to be crunchy. Could barely taste the BBQ sauce. Even added extra to accommodate the extra meat. Basically flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States