Easy Veggie Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I love samosas and it was so exciting (and fun) making them for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Love the idea of puff pastry instead of fussing with traditional samosa dough. But the filling was a little lackluster so I went back to my own potato and peas one with a lot more spices--garlic and ginger, amchur powder, garam masala, chaat masala, coriander seed, cumin, and chili powder. Some people also like to add cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I rather liked this. It's very simple, and it re-heats well too, although it tastes nothing like the Samosa's I've eaten previously. The main problem was that the filling refuses to stay in the pastry while you eat it, because there was nothing to hold it together; I don't know how one would fix that, though. Also, I prefer my food to have a bit more kick, so next time I'll up the curry or add pepper flakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Yum...I make these all the time and they are even better heated up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
SPECTACULAR!!! these were so easy and amazing to eat! I'm really really impressed with this recipe, very popular with everyone, even good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Tasty, but nothing like any samosa I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
The filling was really easy & very tasty. Some reservations about the use of pastry crust; although that also made it very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Wonderful recipe!! Have made it several times. Sometimes, I make just the filling, and serve it with warm wheat or jalapeno tortillas. Everyone who has tried it has liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Great recipe!! The garbanzo filling was so easy to make and very tasty on its own. I made the mistake of thawing the pastry dough too early, so when I tried to separate the sheets, they were stuck together. In desperation, with company coming in two hours, I pinched off the dough into balls, and rolled them out into circles and stuffed them with the filling, and pinched the edges, and baked as directed. This was much better than as directed in the recipe, and makes more samosas. I did make the samosas once per recipe, but there was too much pastry once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States