Easy Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a great, easy appetizer or snack. I have always used dry ranch or dry italian dressing instead of the dill weed. I just like a more powerful flavor which either of those lend to the pizza. I also chop up a bit of radish, cauliflower and broccoli for my pizza. Its always a hit no matter what you top it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wick of Twizt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent! Great for parties and showers! I've made this several times and always get compliments! I use broccoli tomatoes and cucumbers mostly, as I am not a carrot person, but you really could use any fresh veggies you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Awesome! I also used reduced fat crescent rolls and lite sour cream. This is something that we've made over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Tasty! I used reduced fat crescent rolls, and lite sour cream. Was a hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I add a little celery seed and ranch dressing to the cream cheese mixture. Also, I've found that celery and cucumbers, if chopped very finely at least, tend to lose their color if left overnight. They still taste fine, but aren't very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is a classic. It's so versatile, just add the veggies you like. Today I prepared this by shaping the cresent rolls into a Christmas tree and topped with carrots, celery, and green olives as ornaments. Then I sprinkled on cheese and topped with parsley. Tasted great, and was gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
An inexpensive appetizer recipe. This is much better and more attractive if the vegetables used are julienned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyblue999
Home Town: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this recipe is great. i got it from my mother-in-law, who has been making it for several years. when i got it from her, she had a slightly different version. i don't know if they were the instructions she recieved or if she changed it. i tried her version. she mixes cream cheese with ranch dressing, instead of sour cream dill and garlic powder. also, we add whichever veggies are to our liking: broccoli, cauliflower, red, green and yellow peppers, carrot strips, mushrooms ect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States