Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is one of my kids favorites for taste and mine for simplicity. I keep 9 noodles but use use almost 2 jars or 1 family size jar of sauce (which I season up a bit to my taste). Plus I use 15 oz ricotta, the 2cup bag of mozzarella (1 cup for the mix and one cup to spread on top) and finally 2 boxes of frozen spinach, which I microwave and squeeze the moisture out of. It comes together super fast, feeds a large family, is vegetarian but filling, and I feel like all together, they are getting a pretty healthy meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This lasagne was very good, I made 5 individual portions instead of one large one. We are just 2 adults & 1 child so this way I used 3 and put 2 in the freezer for another day. I find this way we are not eating it for a week. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use 2 cups of pasta sauce instead of 1, there just wasn't enough in 1 cup, and I used 1/2 pack of frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh. Great recipe though, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Delicious! Made it for my vegetarian sister's visit. The whole family ate it and loved it. I also used oven-ready noodles and plenty of extra sauce, as those noodles always seem to absorb the sauce, but who doesn't love extra sauce?? I also added sliced portabella mushrooms. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe and requests it often. I made it as the recipe is written the first time and it was really good. Since then I've added zucchini's, fresh tomatoes, more basil, a lot more ricotta and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seejanebabble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This turned out well and was easy to make. My only criticism was that it was kind of flat - the filling didn't take up much space between the noodle layers and it was a little bit bland. I used a 9X9 pan as recommended by some other reviewers. Overall though it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love this lasagna. I did change a couple things. Instead of using eggs I used unsweetned applesauce and instead of ricotta cheese I used Feta cheese. My husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
i doubled all that delicious stuffing, as noted by other reviewers. I also added in some spices to make it more spicier to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Double up on the cheese and sauce. But the flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was stress free and easy. My son had it for breakfast the next day too, which is a thumbs up. I sauted the spinach with onions and some mushrooms I needed to use up--I could see this dish being a go to way to use up vegetables. I'll put this in my standby rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkinglindley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fast and easy! However, I found that the tomato sauce and mozzarella required doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States