Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARAVILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...This was VERY GOOD! The only reason that I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that 8oz. of ricotta was not enough, but I actually bought a 15oz. container, so I was able to add more, and 1 cup of sauce was not enough. I guess you could say that it is a preference thing, and maybe it is, but... Oh, also, I used a box of frozen, chopped spinach instead of fresh b/c I already had that on hand. This was super simple to put together, and the whole family enjoyed the end result. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is great! We use the No-Boil noodles to save time. This will be our 2nd time having it in a week :- D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertnErdle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 01, December 2012 ~ I made a half batch of this lasagna as my husband is not a fan of spinach. As I was putting it together I did need quite a bit more spaghetti sauce. Since my husband is also not a huge fan of vegetarian main dishes, I did fix pork chops along with this. I know a weird combination. Well I served him a big piece of the lasagna along side of this pork chop. He questioned the odd combo, but I let him know I was accommodating his need for meat with a meal. Well, he ate the lasagna without any complaints, liked it, and had a second helping. MOTTSBELA that is a huge compliment! Aside from adding more sauce, this lasagna set up very well and held it shape on the plate. Since I know he will eat the spinach in this vegetarian dish, I most definitely will be making it again. Thanks MOTTSBELA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group 12/7/12. I used a 9x9 dish and thought using 6 noodles would help since others said it was a little shy on sauce and/or ricotta. After boiling the noodles (whole wheat), I cut off the ends and used those for the middle layer and they fit perfectly. I ended up adding a splash of milk to the ricotta just to make it easier to spread and needed to double the sauce. I used my colander over the pasta to steam the spinach but it didn't get as done as I'd like so I could only mix half into the cheese blend and then split the rest between each layer. Overall this was pretty good with those two changes in amounts. If using all nine noodles I would need even more sauce and more filling. We got 4 servings with no sides and probably would have gotten 6 if we'd had something else on the table, even with 2/3 the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good. The nutmeg went great with the dish. I never really care for it but for this dish I put in 2 dashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved it! Added a bit more sauce and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very easy to make. I added some fresh mozzarella in the layers. I would also recommend making at least 2 cups of sauce. I used frozen spinach and seasoned as if it were a side dish. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSLGAINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was my first time trying to make lasagna and I'm so glad I tried this recipe first! So easy to make, my husband loved it and prep time was very short. The only thing is I wish I hadn't added the egg to the ricotta mixture before tasting how well seasoned it was, once I added the egg it was too late to taste to see if I had the spices/salt/pepper right. Although thats more a critique on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so easy but tasted so good! I used fat free ricoota, part-skim cheeses and frozen chopped spinach. It was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States