Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made it last night and it was great and so easy. I did modify it a few ways. I doubled the ricotta, egg, motz, and sauce. I also spiced up the sauce by adding half a can of drained cubed tomatoes, some crushed red pepper and some finely chopped garlic. The tomatoes made all the difference and I would highly recommend it the dish. Especially if you want something pretty easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Hello All! I made this dish yesterday. It was absolutely wonderful and fulfilling; however I do recommend the following alterations: I used two jars of pasta sauce, 15oz of Ricotta Cheese or more, 1lb or more of spinach and 1-2 large eggs to expand the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
made as written, used marinara sauce. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Read reviews and doubled the ricotta, sauce, egg and mozzarella. Used no-bake noodles and 2 (10oz) boxes of frozen chopped spinach; which I zapped in the micro 4 to 5 minutes (to save time and use less utensils) and also squeezed out all the liquid from the spinach. Baked in a 9x13 pan, covered, 30 minutes; uncovered and baked and additional 10 minutes. Let sit 10 to 15 minutes before serving. TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought it was great! Delicious & way easier than reg. lasagna! I substituted 1/2ricotta for low fat cottage cheese. 2 jars of sauce. One red one white. No nutmeg because of an allergy...and extra extra cheese! U can never have enough cheese in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Needs more sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
If I would of followed this recipe exact it would of needed way more sauce + cheese. I thought it had enough spinach, I used a whole bottle of sauce and more mozzarella that it asked for and I still thought it needed some more. I still enjoyed it with the modifications I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so easy but tasted so good! I used fat free ricoota, part-skim cheeses and frozen chopped spinach. It was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was my first time trying to make lasagna and I'm so glad I tried this recipe first! So easy to make, my husband loved it and prep time was very short. The only thing is I wish I hadn't added the egg to the ricotta mixture before tasting how well seasoned it was, once I added the egg it was too late to taste to see if I had the spices/salt/pepper right. Although thats more a critique on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very easy to make. I added some fresh mozzarella in the layers. I would also recommend making at least 2 cups of sauce. I used frozen spinach and seasoned as if it were a side dish. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSLGAINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States