Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
i doubled all that delicious stuffing, as noted by other reviewers. I also added in some spices to make it more spicier to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Double up on the cheese and sauce. But the flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was stress free and easy. My son had it for breakfast the next day too, which is a thumbs up. I sauted the spinach with onions and some mushrooms I needed to use up--I could see this dish being a go to way to use up vegetables. I'll put this in my standby rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkinglindley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fast and easy! However, I found that the tomato sauce and mozzarella required doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really easy and really good. I used Francesca Rinaldi jarred sauce in the Sweet and Zesty Tomato flavor. I also added a layer of roasted red pepper once. Really delicious and perfect for a quick dinner in the middle of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made it last night and it was great and so easy. I did modify it a few ways. I doubled the ricotta, egg, motz, and sauce. I also spiced up the sauce by adding half a can of drained cubed tomatoes, some crushed red pepper and some finely chopped garlic. The tomatoes made all the difference and I would highly recommend it the dish. Especially if you want something pretty easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Hello All! I made this dish yesterday. It was absolutely wonderful and fulfilling; however I do recommend the following alterations: I used two jars of pasta sauce, 15oz of Ricotta Cheese or more, 1lb or more of spinach and 1-2 large eggs to expand the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
made as written, used marinara sauce. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Read reviews and doubled the ricotta, sauce, egg and mozzarella. Used no-bake noodles and 2 (10oz) boxes of frozen chopped spinach; which I zapped in the micro 4 to 5 minutes (to save time and use less utensils) and also squeezed out all the liquid from the spinach. Baked in a 9x13 pan, covered, 30 minutes; uncovered and baked and additional 10 minutes. Let sit 10 to 15 minutes before serving. TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought it was great! Delicious & way easier than reg. lasagna! I substituted 1/2ricotta for low fat cottage cheese. 2 jars of sauce. One red one white. No nutmeg because of an allergy...and extra extra cheese! U can never have enough cheese in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States