Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joëlle
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
At first I didn't think it was going to work! But it did! Yey!! Great recipe easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yes we have and my family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made as directed except, I doubled the amount of filling and sauce and omitted the nutmeg because I thought I had some, but apparently did not. Also, since I don't have a steamer insert, I just rinsed the spinach well and put it in a large pot with a lid for about 3 minutes on high heat and squeezed the water out before adding to filling. I think the lasagna would definitely be a bit flat and sad with the amount of filling the recipe calls for, though it might be a decent option for those looking to cut calories. With the extra filling and sauce, it was quite tasty and easy to make. I didn't like it as well as my favorite traditional lasagna, but while this isn't exactly "diet food" it still is more diet friendly than the version I normally make that has much more cheese, in addition to all the meat. My dad who thinks food isn't worth eating if there's nothing that used to have a face in it, rated it as "better than I expected." Not the recipe I'd pull out for company, but a good solid option for when I want something a bit different. Next time I make it, I will try the nutmeg, add some salt and pepper to the spinach directly and make sure I taste the filling for seasoning before I add the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I did change some things - added garlic and garlic powder and eliminated the nutmeg. I also didn't measure the amount of sauce! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was yummy! I doubled the amount of cheese and substituted cottage cheese (Also doubled the amount) for the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good. Like others, I made more sauce and more of the cheese mixture. I'm trying to add more veggies into our meals, so added shredded carrots, diced zucchini and mushrooms. I used low-fat ricotta and low-fat mozarella. I will make this again. I'm planning to try it next time with Ragu light-alfredo sauce instead of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Please correct title. This is not a "vegetarian" recipe. Vegetarians do NOT eat eggs. We do use dairy products. Vegans are vegetarians who do not use dairy. I tried a recipe similar to this in Cooks Illustrated without the egg. Please substitute something for the egg and re-post. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added a bit of crushed garlic to the ricotta/spinach mix for a bit more flavor. Was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again (with the garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I Loved the flavors of this lasagna but the two layers weren't enough, I even added extra ricotta and cheese but still ran short.. Also 50 minutes was a bit long, mine was over cooked and I took it out 5 min early. I will definitely try this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great and easy, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States