Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I Loved the flavors of this lasagna but the two layers weren't enough, I even added extra ricotta and cheese but still ran short.. Also 50 minutes was a bit long, mine was over cooked and I took it out 5 min early. I will definitely try this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great and easy, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have made this numerous times and never did I have a complaint. So very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murat Kilci
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent!! Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murat Kilci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is one of my kids favorites for taste and mine for simplicity. I keep 9 noodles but use use almost 2 jars or 1 family size jar of sauce (which I season up a bit to my taste). Plus I use 15 oz ricotta, the 2cup bag of mozzarella (1 cup for the mix and one cup to spread on top) and finally 2 boxes of frozen spinach, which I microwave and squeeze the moisture out of. It comes together super fast, feeds a large family, is vegetarian but filling, and I feel like all together, they are getting a pretty healthy meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This lasagne was very good, I made 5 individual portions instead of one large one. We are just 2 adults & 1 child so this way I used 3 and put 2 in the freezer for another day. I find this way we are not eating it for a week. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use 2 cups of pasta sauce instead of 1, there just wasn't enough in 1 cup, and I used 1/2 pack of frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh. Great recipe though, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Delicious! Made it for my vegetarian sister's visit. The whole family ate it and loved it. I also used oven-ready noodles and plenty of extra sauce, as those noodles always seem to absorb the sauce, but who doesn't love extra sauce?? I also added sliced portabella mushrooms. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe and requests it often. I made it as the recipe is written the first time and it was really good. Since then I've added zucchini's, fresh tomatoes, more basil, a lot more ricotta and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seejanebabble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This turned out well and was easy to make. My only criticism was that it was kind of flat - the filling didn't take up much space between the noodle layers and it was a little bit bland. I used a 9X9 pan as recommended by some other reviewers. Overall though it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love this lasagna. I did change a couple things. Instead of using eggs I used unsweetned applesauce and instead of ricotta cheese I used Feta cheese. My husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States