Easy Vegetarian Red Beans Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I used mushrooms instead of bell pepper, kidney beans instead of red beans, and regular lasagna noodles just because that's what I had. I heeded the warning of reviewers who said the filling wasn't saucy enough, so I did not drain the tomatoes and added some of the bean juice, and that did the trick. It turned out really good and fantastic as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Very interesting flavor and oh so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
One of my favorite recipes from this site! I usually sub the gruyere cheese for Monterrey Jack though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Surprisingly tasty and easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This sounded strange but my vegetarian mom and all 4 of my kids ages 5-11 loved this. We doubled it and put it into a 9x 13 pan. Also, we assembled it the night before and then baked the next day. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SleepDeprived

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this dish! It's easy and delish. Simply perfect. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good, I really enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe. Quick, non fussy, just a few ingredients. I baked it longer to develop a nice browness. I also used parmesan with cheddar, since this is a bechamel sauce any aged cheese works well so don't be afraid to experiment. My son was initially let down as there was no meat in the lasagna, but I told him it was a different type and the flavors were meant to be more subtle. By the end of the meal he seemed to be enjoying it more. Not sure if I would make it exactly like this again, but I do think it's a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I have made this many times, it's a real family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
made this into a mexican treat. Added spinach to this and mexican spices instead of basil and oregano. Topped with colby/jack cheese. Will be a staple in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasty, but I add 2 cans of beans and 2 cans of tomatoes instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States