Easy Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
this was really. but I did change some things, I didnt use yellow peppers, but instead I used broccoli, this would also be really good with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was an excellent treat. I made it as more of a side dish and only used one cup of pasta with a whole mess of veggies. I did season the veggies with salt and pepper while they cooked, but other than that, no manipulation. Came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Unlike most others that made this recipe, I thought it was rather bland. I thought it needed more vineagar or salt or something to give it more flavor. If you're going to make it, I'd take the recommendations of others and add spices and/or more vineagar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I took the advice that others have written (thank you!) and added oregano, basil, and crushed red pepper. I substituted regular tomatoes for grape tomatoes, which I added at the last minute (if you cook them as long as you cook everything else they will be mushy). I also put in significantly more feta than the recipe recommends. With these changes, it was extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow, this dish was really tasty--added a few extra ingredients to give it more flavour [some oregano, basil, pinch of chili pepper, lots of garlic, salt&pepper] it turned out great, just threw in whatever vegetables there was in the house and it was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
A very good vegetarian recipe. I didn't know if there would be enough flavor without any spices added, but it really was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent. My husband and I love pasta. This was so simple to make and had a really great flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
somewhat bland, could use a few others spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I did take the other readers advice and added oregano and basil. This is definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Great EASY recipe for all those fresh garden vegetables (with a few changes). I added oregano, basil, parsley, ground red pepper, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper. Without the spices it was bland. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States