Easy Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very easy to make. The balsamic vinegar comes through nicely without any bite, and gives it a rich flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Made it as written and it tasted a bit bland so I added a few sprinkles of oregano and dried basil, as well as a bit more garlic. It's pretty good as written, but it does need the herbs to make it really delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Like others, added herbs to spice up. Had those fresh in the garden as well to use up. Also, when cooking the veggies, I waited to put in the tomatoes until a few minutes after the other veggies to keep them from getting too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe would have been 5 stars if there had been suggestions of seasonings. I found it to be a bit bland as written, but really good when you season it. I used Italian season, onion powder, basil, salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I make this every week and love it! I add a lot more veggies and balsamic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I didn't think my husband would like this but he did! The balsamic vinegar gave it the perfect flavor. This is a nice change from red sauce and a great way to include vegetables. I used whole wheat pasta. Very nutritious. Very good. I took the advice of other reviewers and added some basil and oregano and just a little red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I omitted the tomatoes (because I had none) and added in spinach and vegetarian Italian sausage. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladihawke22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Awesome! I made it almost as the recipe instructed except I didn't measure my balsamic vinegar or herbs. I added generous amounts of both. I added the sliced tomatoes at the very end. Next time I'll use way more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was a simple and great recipe! We've been eating more healthy these days and THIS will be on rotation!!! I've made just one tweak - double basalmic vinegar. My family loved it, thanks!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
this was really. but I did change some things, I didnt use yellow peppers, but instead I used broccoli, this would also be really good with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States