Easy Vegetable Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was very good - and so easy! I used Classico tomato and basil spaghetti sauce. Instead of 6 cups water, I used 3 cups chicken broth and 3 cups water. I also boiled a chicken breast before hand and shredded it and added to the soup about 5 minutes before it was ready. Light and tasty soup! Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so quick and filling. I had some rump roast on hand so I subbed about half the water for beef broth and threw in ~1.5 lbs of the meat, cut into soup-sized chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed and The Man was amazed I had such a great soup so quickly. I will definitely make this again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this with recipe and added a couple pieces of pork I needed to use. really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This does need some spicing up, but it's still tasty and sooooo easy. The ingredients list calls for tomato sauce, but in the directions it says spaghetti sauce, so maybe the submitter meant spaghetti sauce which would have more seasonings than tomato sauce. I added garlic powder, parsley and salt and pepper. I had some already cooked elbow macarooni and an openned jar of tomato sauce, making this recipe so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was so easy to make and taste so good! However, you do need to add some extra seasonings. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and grated parmesan cheese. Be sure to take the pot off the heat once the pasta is done because it will keep cooking. I forgot and ended up with some pretty big pasta shells in my soup. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was very easy to make, and my family loved it! I used italian style spaghetti sauce instead of plain sauce. Instead of frozen or canned vegetables, I used the fresh veggies that were in my fridge: celery, carrots, and green onions. I also used dry organic alphabet vegetable pasta. The result was wonderful, but after the leftover soup stood for a while, the pasta absorbed more water and the soup thickened considerably. I didn't put even close to the reccomended 8oz. Haha. next time I'll try putting much less pasta in. It's a work in progress ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe last year and couldnt wait for winter so I could make it again. This is the easiest soup recipe you will find!! And it is delicious!! I made it with elbow macaroni and it was awesome. I also used a frozen bag of vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower, lima beans, and peas. Great recipe! I will keep making it and using it every winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I added a few extra items...black beans, a little bit of italian seasoning, a dash of hot sauce,a bit of garlic and onion powders and I like my soups thick so I added some cornstarch. It is an absolutely wonderful recipe, super easy and was ready to go by the time my grilled chicken was finished! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwings198

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Fantastic! I added some chunks of kielbasa. Mmmmmm. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Nice little recipe that is a lot of fun to tweak and make your own. My favorite so far is adding chopped ham and 3/4 cup of barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States