Easy Vegetable Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was so easy to make and taste so good! However, you do need to add some extra seasonings. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and grated parmesan cheese. Be sure to take the pot off the heat once the pasta is done because it will keep cooking. I forgot and ended up with some pretty big pasta shells in my soup. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Confusing: Calls for in ingredients * 1 (29 ounce) can tomato sauce and for this in the directions: 1. Place the spaghetti sauce Which is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe last year and couldnt wait for winter so I could make it again. This is the easiest soup recipe you will find!! And it is delicious!! I made it with elbow macaroni and it was awesome. I also used a frozen bag of vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower, lima beans, and peas. Great recipe! I will keep making it and using it every winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so quick and filling. I had some rump roast on hand so I subbed about half the water for beef broth and threw in ~1.5 lbs of the meat, cut into soup-sized chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed and The Man was amazed I had such a great soup so quickly. I will definitely make this again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was very easy to make, and my family loved it! I used italian style spaghetti sauce instead of plain sauce. Instead of frozen or canned vegetables, I used the fresh veggies that were in my fridge: celery, carrots, and green onions. I also used dry organic alphabet vegetable pasta. The result was wonderful, but after the leftover soup stood for a while, the pasta absorbed more water and the soup thickened considerably. I didn't put even close to the reccomended 8oz. Haha. next time I'll try putting much less pasta in. It's a work in progress ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This does need some spicing up, but it's still tasty and sooooo easy. The ingredients list calls for tomato sauce, but in the directions it says spaghetti sauce, so maybe the submitter meant spaghetti sauce which would have more seasonings than tomato sauce. I added garlic powder, parsley and salt and pepper. I had some already cooked elbow macarooni and an openned jar of tomato sauce, making this recipe so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I loved how easy this was. I used spaghetti sauce and added a 1/2 cup of frozen spinach to the mixed veggies. Because others said it was lacking spice I did sauteed a clove of fresh garlic in olive oil and then added the called for ingredients- to the pot went 1 tsp salt, 5 dashes hot sauce, 1 tsp oregano and 2 tsp sugar. Ihad no idea how easy this could be... THANKS FOR THE RECIPE Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I was not a fan of the pasta in this as it became mushy if the soup was reheated a day or two later. I also do not like frozen veggies in this so I substituted with 2 large cans of veg-all and I added barley in place of the pasta and thought it was much better. Easy overall recipe and very filling. Would still recommend it as is to those less picky about their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is one of my favorite soups and this recipe is very easy. I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used a can of stewed tomatoes and I also added potatoes and let it simmer on the stove for about 45 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This soup was good, though a little bland. I used spaghetti sauce since the description and procedure listed it as opposed to just one mention of tomato sauce in the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States