Easy Vegetable Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I was not a fan of the pasta in this as it became mushy if the soup was reheated a day or two later. I also do not like frozen veggies in this so I substituted with 2 large cans of veg-all and I added barley in place of the pasta and thought it was much better. Easy overall recipe and very filling. Would still recommend it as is to those less picky about their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is 1 of those recipes where using tomato sauce (as called for) makes a big difference over using other tomato products. As others have reviewed, we used much less pasta (total ½ c). The soup was good but we’ve made better from this site (Between 3 - 4 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Fantastic! I added some chunks of kielbasa. Mmmmmm. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is one of my favorite soups and this recipe is very easy. I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used a can of stewed tomatoes and I also added potatoes and let it simmer on the stove for about 45 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I added a few extra items...black beans, a little bit of italian seasoning, a dash of hot sauce,a bit of garlic and onion powders and I like my soups thick so I added some cornstarch. It is an absolutely wonderful recipe, super easy and was ready to go by the time my grilled chicken was finished! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwings198

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I just made this tonight as a quick and healthier alternative to canned soup for my kids. I did embellish it some, by sauting some onion and garlic in butter and then adding the ingredients and then topped it off with some salt and pepper. The conclusion" 3 out of 4 of my kids ate their entire serving without complaint, 2 went back for seconds. By the way, the one who wasn't impressed, generally refuses any food that is not white or pure sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I would rate this 5 stars for the ease of preparation but as for taste, nobody here would rate it above a 3 (and I live with a bunch of soup-nuts). It took me all of 3 minutes to put together, which I appreciated, since I was on my way out the door to work. I served it with thick slices of garlic toast to dip ~ that was my favorite part. Thanks Dawn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe last year and couldnt wait for winter so I could make it again. This is the easiest soup recipe you will find!! And it is delicious!! I made it with elbow macaroni and it was awesome. I also used a frozen bag of vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower, lima beans, and peas. Great recipe! I will keep making it and using it every winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was very easy to make, and my family loved it! I used italian style spaghetti sauce instead of plain sauce. Instead of frozen or canned vegetables, I used the fresh veggies that were in my fridge: celery, carrots, and green onions. I also used dry organic alphabet vegetable pasta. The result was wonderful, but after the leftover soup stood for a while, the pasta absorbed more water and the soup thickened considerably. I didn't put even close to the reccomended 8oz. Haha. next time I'll try putting much less pasta in. It's a work in progress ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was so easy to make and taste so good! However, you do need to add some extra seasonings. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and grated parmesan cheese. Be sure to take the pot off the heat once the pasta is done because it will keep cooking. I forgot and ended up with some pretty big pasta shells in my soup. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States