Easy Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was great with a few personal changes. I did not add the tomatoes with green chiles, and since I used Libby's brand mixed veggies I didn't have to add potatoes. Easy! And I liked it best when it had only been heated through just to temperature. The flavor of the V8 was retained better that way. Thank you for a great idea. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is such a great quick & easy soup! Even my picky kids ate it. I used a can of diced potatoes in lieu of fresh (quicker) and I added salt-free spicy seasoning (McCormick). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I love this recipe because it is quick. sometimes I substitute a large can (29 oz)of the large cut vegetables for one of the 15 ounce cans and leave out the potatoes. I also add some spicy Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Very Easy and Very Good!! My boyfriend LOVED it! It made soup for a week! Will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used this recipe for a church fund-raising event. Very quick and easy to make. It was a huge success! The only change I made was to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This hits the spot on a cold wet night! I add some ground turkey to it to make it a bit more hardy and it is wonderful! It also works great for my schedule. Which I don't have that much time and I get home fairly late so I don't want to keep my husband waiting too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the simplest homemade vegetable soup I have ever made!! I didn't tell the kids it had V8 juice in it and they loved it!! It has become a family favorite and an easy way to get veggies into our diet! The kids now know it has V8 juice in it - but they love it so much they got over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. As a vegetarian, I am thrilled to see meat-free vegetable soups that are a family favorite. I added dill and replaced regular potatoes with small red/new potatoes. They took only a couple of minutes to chop so it made for an additional time saver. Finally, I topped with freshly grated parmesan. My meat-loving husband loved it and my toddler enjoyed her very own cooled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used low sodium V-8, added a bay leaf and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great basic recipe!! Made changes based on the fact that it was a "I'm not going to the grocery store Sunday". Used what I had on hand to clean out the fridge. Took a very small piece of country ham, diced very small and put into large cast iron soup pot, sautéed for a few minutes and then added the cubed potatoes and half a chopped onion, for about 5 minutes. Added only 24 oz of V8 and a cup of water for a thicker soup. Thawed a bag of frozen mixed veggies, added to pot, along with a 14.5 can of fire roasted tomatoes, Mrs. Dash, Lemon Pepper, and just a pinch of salt. Cooked for 25 minutes, than added 2 cans of drained navy beans (only beans I had) during last 5 minutes, so beans would not get mushey. Served with super thin slices of baked garlic bread. My husband and I both LOVED it...it's a keeper...hope I can remember what I did for next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States