Easy Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I love this recipe because it is quick. sometimes I substitute a large can (29 oz)of the large cut vegetables for one of the 15 ounce cans and leave out the potatoes. I also add some spicy Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This was a good vegetable soup, for sure. Aside from peeling and cubing the potatoes, preparation was superquick! The next time I make it, I'm going to try the addition of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was great with a few personal changes. I did not add the tomatoes with green chiles, and since I used Libby's brand mixed veggies I didn't have to add potatoes. Easy! And I liked it best when it had only been heated through just to temperature. The flavor of the V8 was retained better that way. Thank you for a great idea. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used this recipe for a church fund-raising event. Very quick and easy to make. It was a huge success! The only change I made was to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. As a vegetarian, I am thrilled to see meat-free vegetable soups that are a family favorite. I added dill and replaced regular potatoes with small red/new potatoes. They took only a couple of minutes to chop so it made for an additional time saver. Finally, I topped with freshly grated parmesan. My meat-loving husband loved it and my toddler enjoyed her very own cooled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the simplest homemade vegetable soup I have ever made!! I didn't tell the kids it had V8 juice in it and they loved it!! It has become a family favorite and an easy way to get veggies into our diet! The kids now know it has V8 juice in it - but they love it so much they got over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Very Easy and Very Good!! My boyfriend LOVED it! It made soup for a week! Will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This hits the spot on a cold wet night! I add some ground turkey to it to make it a bit more hardy and it is wonderful! It also works great for my schedule. Which I don't have that much time and I get home fairly late so I don't want to keep my husband waiting too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is such a great quick & easy soup! Even my picky kids ate it. I used a can of diced potatoes in lieu of fresh (quicker) and I added salt-free spicy seasoning (McCormick). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very bland, but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States