Easy Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This was a good vegetable soup, for sure. Aside from peeling and cubing the potatoes, preparation was superquick! The next time I make it, I'm going to try the addition of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I love this recipe because it is quick. sometimes I substitute a large can (29 oz)of the large cut vegetables for one of the 15 ounce cans and leave out the potatoes. I also add some spicy Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Very Easy and Very Good!! My boyfriend LOVED it! It made soup for a week! Will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was great with a few personal changes. I did not add the tomatoes with green chiles, and since I used Libby's brand mixed veggies I didn't have to add potatoes. Easy! And I liked it best when it had only been heated through just to temperature. The flavor of the V8 was retained better that way. Thank you for a great idea. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used this recipe for a church fund-raising event. Very quick and easy to make. It was a huge success! The only change I made was to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This hits the spot on a cold wet night! I add some ground turkey to it to make it a bit more hardy and it is wonderful! It also works great for my schedule. Which I don't have that much time and I get home fairly late so I don't want to keep my husband waiting too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the simplest homemade vegetable soup I have ever made!! I didn't tell the kids it had V8 juice in it and they loved it!! It has become a family favorite and an easy way to get veggies into our diet! The kids now know it has V8 juice in it - but they love it so much they got over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very bland, but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. As a vegetarian, I am thrilled to see meat-free vegetable soups that are a family favorite. I added dill and replaced regular potatoes with small red/new potatoes. They took only a couple of minutes to chop so it made for an additional time saver. Finally, I topped with freshly grated parmesan. My meat-loving husband loved it and my toddler enjoyed her very own cooled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used low sodium V-8, added a bay leaf and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States