Easy Vegetable Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mdurham44
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this! So quick and easy! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
It's delicious and easy to cook. My dad liked it, even though he usually hates all things vegetarian. Next time, I will make several smaller pies and freeze them individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wow, we all had seconds, even my daughter who is in an "I hate all vegetables!" phase loved it so much she asked for it every night. I made a few alterations based on other reviews, and my own personal tastes. I used a homemade crust, half the amount of milk, half the amount of pepper, and instead of thyme I used a good sprinkling of garlic powder, seasoned salt, and Krogers Zesty Seasoning Blend. I also baked the pie for closer to 45 minutes, and it came out perfect and delicious, we will definitely have this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was my first time making/eating a veggie pot pie. The store did not have cream of potato so I substituted for cream of mushroom. I also did not use the egg. The final result was tasty! It's not packed with flavour however, but good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I'm giving it 4 stars on how easy it is to make; I'm sure I will make this again, but with some modifications. The amount of pepper needs to be cut in half, and possibly the thyme as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Husband and daughters love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
While this was extremely easy to make, I thought the taste of it was too bland and the filling was thin and runny. Maybe I'll just use fresh veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really good! I used this as a starter recipe. I did add garlic powder but I also made my own potato soup by adding single cream and mashed potatoes and adding frozen peas, sliced carrots, mushrooms, and fake chicken. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this a couple of nights ago and my non-vegetarian husband really liked it. I loved it. It was perfect - not too runny or too thick. I had it for lunch today and the crust was still hard (as opposed to soggy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This has become a staple meal in our house. My husband LOVES it and is constantly asking for it. I make it exactly as directed although have forgotten to add the pepper a couple times, still tasted fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States