Easy Vegetable Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Didn't like this at all. Too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was excellent. I don't like canned vegetables, so I used fresh. I sauteed broccoli, carrots, onion, and celery until just tender. Added everything together with the addition of 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. Baked for 50 min. Was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is getting rave reviews! Changes that I've made: The filling amount seems wanting, so I added an additional can of potatoe soup (but I kept the amount of milk the same), and because the mixed vegetables were heavy on carrots, I also added a 15 oz. can of Mexican Corn. I added a very light dusting of nutmeg to the filling mixture as well as 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Next time I think I will sautée some onion and celery for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Beane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I like to make biscuit dough and put on top of mine like drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Milner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made my own crust instead of using premade pie crusts. I also forgot to mix in the milk with the filling. It still turned out awesome! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Not the most nutritional but oh so easy to make and pretty tasty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used Chunky Potato Cheddar Bacon soup and a can of mixed veggies and added a pat of butter, along with thyme and sage. Very good and hearty! I can see experimenting with any creamed soup or maybe even a Corn Chowder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband is a vegetarian. It's hard to find refreshing new things that don't involve pasta, rice or beans! He absolutely LOVED this and asked for it once a week during the winter season... that is rare! I did make a couple of modifications. I added a half a can of cream of mushroom and some Morning Star Crumblers! Even our children loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was okay, but too bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Use way less thyme next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States