Easy Vegetable Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
super easy, super good. the recipe is a good base to use and then add seasonings to your taste. I used seasoning salt, a little chili powder, and skipped the thyme. also, i only had cream of mushroom soup so I used that and cut up a potato or two into small chunks to throw in with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! I used Campbell's cream of wild mushroom instead of the potato because its all I had. I love it! Big hit with the family :) I also added a dash of Cayenne pepper and seasoning salt for added flavour. Finally, I cut up fresh green onion and tossed small pieces of that into the mix. Will be doing this again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It came out great! I baked the bottom crust first, then fter adding the filling I put on the top crust and baked it. After 300 minutes my pie was ready. I should have made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
If I hadn't accidentally spilled so much pepper into it, it would have been better than the chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
When it says easy, it really means easy! It tasted great. I'm giving it five stars because for the amount of effort it took, it was definitely a five-star taste. Of course if you're looking for a more gourmet recipe, this isn't really the way to go. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super good. I sauteed a vegetable medley of course and added some frozen veggies too. just use condensed potato soup. not to many potatoes in the veggie saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
made it the night before, was so simple I was able to put it together in between cooking dinner. had it the next day .. my fam of meat eaters devoured it. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebell4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We're big fans of this at my house. We only did the bottom crust the first time we made it. Like others, I recommend cooking it before adding the filling. However, we felt like it was a bit too much crust for our taste and have since moved to a top crust only. We use fresh veggies in place of the canned mixed veggies. I pan fry all the veggies first before mixing with the soup. This recipe is pretty forgiving and can be adapted pretty easily. I do think the cream of potato soup is what makes it and wouldn't change it for anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This pot pie is not only delicious but incredibly easy to make! I doubled the recipe since my pie dish is quite big and instead of using canned veggies, I used frozen ones (carrots, corn, peas) and leeks. It was a *hit*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by himynameis
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
One word...DELICIOUS. Prep time great (10 min or less). Cook time was very reasonable and flavor was fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States