Easy Vegetable Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I like to make biscuit dough and put on top of mine like drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Milner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made my own crust instead of using premade pie crusts. I also forgot to mix in the milk with the filling. It still turned out awesome! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Not the most nutritional but oh so easy to make and pretty tasty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used Chunky Potato Cheddar Bacon soup and a can of mixed veggies and added a pat of butter, along with thyme and sage. Very good and hearty! I can see experimenting with any creamed soup or maybe even a Corn Chowder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband is a vegetarian. It's hard to find refreshing new things that don't involve pasta, rice or beans! He absolutely LOVED this and asked for it once a week during the winter season... that is rare! I did make a couple of modifications. I added a half a can of cream of mushroom and some Morning Star Crumblers! Even our children loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was okay, but too bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Use way less thyme next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I pre baked the pie shell for 7 minutes, sauteed crimini mushrooms and blot them dry and added it to the mixture. I then added a little garlic powder along with minced onion (optional for the onions). My family LOVES this so much, that it's become our fall/winter favorite comfort food dish!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent pot pie. Used the suggestion of others to bake the bottom crust for 10 minutes before filling. Thawed a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and added a can of creamed corn instead of using the milk. Otherwise followed the rest as instructed. We loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I had always been hesitant to try making a pie like this cause I thought it would take forever. This was so easy and so good, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States