Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is such a great base recipe! I wanted to use leftover turkey and vegetables so I could freeze it for later use ( I left out the potatoes for this reason). I used chicken buillion, half a quart more water, added 1 8oz can of tomato sauce, and as many vegetables as I wanted! I'm puerto rican, so I added some sofrito, and oh my gosh this came out delicious. I put brown rice out on the table so everyone could add it as they wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made exactly and loved it. Added 2 tablespoons of tomatoe paste and loved it even more. The only difference in follwoing the receipe was that I only had Hunts diced tomatoes in Garlic and Herb. But it was AWESOME! My girls and myself enjoyed it very much! ( 17, 10, 8 yr olds) It WILL be added to the family menu :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmL
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
came out pretty darn good. ive never made this with beef before and the fact that my hunny actually liked something with veggis, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was a great and easy soup. I left a little of the fat in it and added 2 spoonfuls of tomato paste. It had a wonderful flavor.The boys loved it and it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
excellent; add mushrooms and greenbeans for a fuller taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I tried several easy vegetable soup recipes before I landed on this one. It's my family's favorite and so easy to make! Sometimes I may add a few more tomatoes or throw in some lima beans; but it is good just the way it is written here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I loved this! It was so easy to make and not an expensive meal. The flavors where great. I don't think it is fair to rate something after one has changed so much to the recipe, so based only on the recipe I give it 5 stars. However I did end up adding a quick squirt of Worcestershire. Thanks for sharing this great and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I fixed this soup for my family and they all loved it. Even my picky son enjoyed it. I will be fixing it again soon. I, like another reviewer, used beef stock instead of water and it turned out great. This is a hit in my house and will stay at the top during these cold months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This made a great base for a beef soup that a beginner (me) could easily make and add to! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So easy and great! Only change I made was that I added a can of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States