Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent, used dried vegetables, it was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I make this soup alot. I add 1 cup of elbow macaroni (cooked 4 minutes and drained as it will cook more in the broth) and use stewed tomatoes or sometimes Italian style tomatoes, Mexican diced tomatoes to vary the flavors a bit. We call it "The Recipe" soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have eaten this soup since I was a child my mother made this soup, then I made it & now my daughter makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This sounds very tasty, if you use mediterranean veggies that have red beans in them and some broken spagetti this would make a great minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I added onions to the hamburger and browned it for a little while and poured out the grease before adding the other ingredients. Then I added some sweet basil because otherwise it was rather bland tasting. You can even add cabbage to this if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It was okay but a little bland. I made it a second time but used beef broth instead of bouillon, added 3/4 c. barley, 1/2 celery, fresh garlic, and a bay leaf. After I made it I placed in crock pot and cook on low so we can eat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made this for years only difference is I added a quart of beef broth and a quart of tomato juice. substitute for water. You can add water if to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Pretty good. I'm not much on cooking from scratch but this seemed pretty easy to make. I didn't deviate from the recipe, just changed a few things. I used 2 qts of beef stock instead of water and added 1 can of tomato sauce. Used a can of diced potatoes. Added a bit of flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Nice, easy-on-the-tummy soup. I did make a few changes simply because I was missing some ingredients. I used sweet potato instead of white; two large tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; 2 white onions instead of just 1; 3 chopped carrots; and about 2 cups of frozen peas. Very nice and easy soup...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the first time I have ever made homemade soup and my family loved it. I added a few things to add more flavor and it turned out perfect. I added: 2 tbsp worcestershire, 1 tbsp basil, 1 additional potato, 1 package Lipton Beefy Onion Soup Mix. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States