Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Super easy recipe! I think I cut my potatoes too big though, because even after 45 minutes, they were pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
A very easy recipe that is just plain, old, good, home cooking. You could easily tweak this to your likings. I made it, exactly as the recipe called for, and found it a comforting meal on a cold night. Nothing fancy, just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Love this basic recipe. To make it my own, I added 1 clove diced garlic and 1 TBSP. Worcestershire while browning the beef and onion together. Instead of the beef bullion, I used 4 C beef broth and 4 cups water. It was so good, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did adjust and add to this only because I had ingredients on hand. I added a can of rotel instead of canned tomatoes, one small can of tomato sauce and Lipton onion soup mix. I also added worchestire sauce to taste. I precooked potatoes half way and heated water and mixed in beef bouillon cubes. I put all ingredients in slow cooker for about 4 hours. Wow, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I gave this a four because there was way too many veggies (16oz bag) in this soup. I used beef broth instead of water and deglazed the pan that I browned the beef in with wine - I substituted 1 cup elbow noodles for the potatoes and used a can of diced tomatoes w/garlic, oregano and basil. Next time I'll use fresh veggies instead of the frozen - the frozen kind of defeats the purpose of homemade, but good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this twice now and turned out very good and my family likes it alot. My mother already wants the recipe. I used ground turkey for health reasons and like another reviewer used tomatoe paste to thicken, used mostly beef broth, added a little italian seasoning and a pinch of cayanne to give it a little more flavor. Delicious with biscuits and easy to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe and i thought it was so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is EASY and every one likes it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Not bad, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made EXACTLY as the recipe says and it was great! It's doesn't specify...but I didn't drain the can of tomatoes, just FYI. Good for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States