Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this a couple nights ago and it was goooood! I used those new Knorr beef flavor packets instead of bouillon cubes and added some Worcestershire sauce and basil, as others had suggested. It was even better the next day. This will be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great easy recipe. My family loved it!!! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe is a great base for a beef vegetable soup. The recipe as is has way too much salt, probably secondary to the boullion. So instead of the boullion I used homemade beef stock, a recipe from this site and added minced garlic and 1 1/2 tsp of thyme. I also added chopped celery and added fresh green beans to the veggie mixture. Thank you for submitting this recipe for us. Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
For veg beef soup with ground beef this meal is so easy! I found that the groc store sells bags of veg soup veggies. I did not use it but would in a rush! Five stars for a healthy, simple and yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Good recipe, but with a few tweaks, it was delicious! First, I ditched the water and bouillon cubes and used low sodium beef broth instead. Also, I browned the onions (along with a few minced cloves of garlic and some chopped celery) with the meat. I substituted ground turkey for the beef to make it leaner as well. I also added some basil to the broth while simmering. With these changes, it went from super salty and a bit ho-hum to leaner, tastier and a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
To Marthaf: The celary and carrots would most likely be in the 1 (16 ounce) package frozen mixed vegetables listed in the ingrediants : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years. I add a quart of beef broth and only use 2 beef bouillon cubes and I, also, season the soup with dried basil, parsley, and garlic powder. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Krasovec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy. Close to the way I make it. I decrease number of bouillon cubes (too salty), add celery, omit mixed vegetables and instead use some frozen green beans, carrots, and corn. Add some thyme and marjoram for more flavor. Add barley last few minutes of cooking. Good basic recipe here! Soup season is upon us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Added the onions and garlic to the meat. Microwaved the beef cubes. Added a tbs of WS. Made a ton, more for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States