Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy veggie beef soup and oh so good. I have made it the same way for many years. If you are in a hurry and/or so very tired after work.. don't bother to brown the ground beef.. cause by the time you grab the veggies or chop the onion you are good to go. I don't buy the really icky, fatty beef, so I never brown the meat. Put extra seasonings in if you want.... the food police are not going to come in the middle of the night. This recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe, as written, is completely tasteless. I then tried to doctor up the recipe adding herbs, garlic and spices. It was better. My husband, who loves my cooking, said it didn't taste like it came from our kitchen. Not going to try recipe a second time, and will just stick to my personal recipe for vegetable and beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is awesome soup! It has just enough flavor and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and 1/2 lb ground sausage ad substituted the water with vegetable stock. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Needs more flavor. I use beef stock or broth instead of boullion, 1 cup shredded Savoy cabbage, and 1 tsp Penzy's Chili 3000 powder. Penzy's kicks it up a notch and the other ingredients give it a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The recipe is rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am no fan of bullion cubes or most commercially prepared stocks. The rest of the recipe is fine. I sometimes use caned vegies or frozen or fresh depending on what is on hand. Since I live in a rural area, it is not always possible to get to a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Also works very well in slow cooker, for about 6 hrs on low..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Hinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and really like it. It makes a huge difference to use "PictSweet Old Fashioned vegetable soup( with seasonings). It's worth it if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States