Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I used beef stock instead of water & bouillon cubes. Per recommendation of other reviewers, I added a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce at the end which gave it a good kick. This recipe does make a large pot of soup and will feed many. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jake6562
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
easy to make taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Really good, i added extra onion powder and garlic powder and. I would just use beef stock and not beef cubes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this soup today! Easy & delicious! Added V-8 juice 4 little more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I make this often in the winter. The only difference in my version is that I add Worcestershire and a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make this type of soup frequently, but I never use water in it. I use V8 juice, or even sometimes, just the generic brand, plus the bouillon cubes and veggies. I don't like a lot of potatoes in mine but my husband does. I dice up some potatoes like for homemade potato soup, and always a small to medium onion. Love the soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have been making this basic soup for many, many years with a couple additional items ... I add a touch of oregano, & I also add Knorr's chicken tomato bouillon ... I use frozen o'brien potatoes, whatever small pasta I have & some of my mild, homemade salsa .... my twin sister started me making this soup & now most of the women in our family makes this soup, adding their own personal touches ... we do make sure that the meat is seasoned to our taste ... my sister also uses what ever meat/poultry she had left over ... but I have always stuck with ground beef ... I rated this on the basic here ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I add ground red chili powder, granulated garlic, & comino (cumin) to make it a "Texas" soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I did not care for the flavor and there was way too much sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States