Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is an exceptional soup and unbelievably easy too! My family could not get enough of it. We enjoyed it with homemade french baguettes and I grated a little cheddar cheese on top of the soup before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was a great and easy soup. I left a little of the fat in it and added 2 spoonfuls of tomato paste. It had a wonderful flavor.The boys loved it and it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So easy and great! Only change I made was that I added a can of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I tried several easy vegetable soup recipes before I landed on this one. It's my family's favorite and so easy to make! Sometimes I may add a few more tomatoes or throw in some lima beans; but it is good just the way it is written here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
came out pretty darn good. ive never made this with beef before and the fact that my hunny actually liked something with veggis, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Good solid soup recipe! Nothing strange or unusual here and not to spicey. I will definately be making this again (probably next week.) Be aware though, this makes a lot of soup - I had eight 1 1/2 cup servings. My pot couldn't have held anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I loved this! It was so easy to make and not an expensive meal. The flavors where great. I don't think it is fair to rate something after one has changed so much to the recipe, so based only on the recipe I give it 5 stars. However I did end up adding a quick squirt of Worcestershire. Thanks for sharing this great and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This made a great base for a beef soup that a beginner (me) could easily make and add to! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I fixed this soup for my family and they all loved it. Even my picky son enjoyed it. I will be fixing it again soon. I, like another reviewer, used beef stock instead of water and it turned out great. This is a hit in my house and will stay at the top during these cold months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
excellent; add mushrooms and greenbeans for a fuller taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States