Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Added the onions and garlic to the meat. Microwaved the beef cubes. Added a tbs of WS. Made a ton, more for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent, used dried vegetables, it was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I make this soup alot. I add 1 cup of elbow macaroni (cooked 4 minutes and drained as it will cook more in the broth) and use stewed tomatoes or sometimes Italian style tomatoes, Mexican diced tomatoes to vary the flavors a bit. We call it "The Recipe" soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have eaten this soup since I was a child my mother made this soup, then I made it & now my daughter makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This sounds very tasty, if you use mediterranean veggies that have red beans in them and some broken spagetti this would make a great minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I added onions to the hamburger and browned it for a little while and poured out the grease before adding the other ingredients. Then I added some sweet basil because otherwise it was rather bland tasting. You can even add cabbage to this if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It was okay but a little bland. I made it a second time but used beef broth instead of bouillon, added 3/4 c. barley, 1/2 celery, fresh garlic, and a bay leaf. After I made it I placed in crock pot and cook on low so we can eat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made this for years only difference is I added a quart of beef broth and a quart of tomato juice. substitute for water. You can add water if to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Pretty good. I'm not much on cooking from scratch but this seemed pretty easy to make. I didn't deviate from the recipe, just changed a few things. I used 2 qts of beef stock instead of water and added 1 can of tomato sauce. Used a can of diced potatoes. Added a bit of flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Nice, easy-on-the-tummy soup. I did make a few changes simply because I was missing some ingredients. I used sweet potato instead of white; two large tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes; 2 white onions instead of just 1; 3 chopped carrots; and about 2 cups of frozen peas. Very nice and easy soup...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States