Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this twice now and turned out very good and my family likes it alot. My mother already wants the recipe. I used ground turkey for health reasons and like another reviewer used tomatoe paste to thicken, used mostly beef broth, added a little italian seasoning and a pinch of cayanne to give it a little more flavor. Delicious with biscuits and easy to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe and i thought it was so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is EASY and every one likes it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Not bad, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made EXACTLY as the recipe says and it was great! It's doesn't specify...but I didn't drain the can of tomatoes, just FYI. Good for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this receipe!! Have mixed it up with frozen onions, because I had them in the freezer and didn't have fresh. I also at the end added canned potatoes because I was out of fresh. Great receipe to use pantry items or frozen extras. Love it Love it Love it!!! Thanks to Marne! I also added pasta, ditalini, or little type pasta works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yum! This is so good. I used 1 quart broth, 1 quart water, and 4 tsps bouillon granules because that's what I had. I also sauteed the onions with the ground beef. I doubt these things made much difference, but thought I'd mention it FWIW. So easy and yummy - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It was chock-full of veggies and hearty potatoes, which was great, but the broth was just alright. Next time I will do something to flavor-up the broth, whether to add a little chili sauce or use a spicy-hot V8 or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used beef broth instead of the bouillon, and added some spices, including a little chili powder to give it some more flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The amount of sodium is almost the daily recomended serving. I substituted all those boullion cubes and water for beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States