Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make this type of soup frequently, but I never use water in it. I use V8 juice, or even sometimes, just the generic brand, plus the bouillon cubes and veggies. I don't like a lot of potatoes in mine but my husband does. I dice up some potatoes like for homemade potato soup, and always a small to medium onion. Love the soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have been making this basic soup for many, many years with a couple additional items ... I add a touch of oregano, & I also add Knorr's chicken tomato bouillon ... I use frozen o'brien potatoes, whatever small pasta I have & some of my mild, homemade salsa .... my twin sister started me making this soup & now most of the women in our family makes this soup, adding their own personal touches ... we do make sure that the meat is seasoned to our taste ... my sister also uses what ever meat/poultry she had left over ... but I have always stuck with ground beef ... I rated this on the basic here ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I add ground red chili powder, granulated garlic, & comino (cumin) to make it a "Texas" soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I did not care for the flavor and there was way too much sodium to make it a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy veggie beef soup and oh so good. I have made it the same way for many years. If you are in a hurry and/or so very tired after work.. don't bother to brown the ground beef.. cause by the time you grab the veggies or chop the onion you are good to go. I don't buy the really icky, fatty beef, so I never brown the meat. Put extra seasonings in if you want.... the food police are not going to come in the middle of the night. This recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe, as written, is completely tasteless. I then tried to doctor up the recipe adding herbs, garlic and spices. It was better. My husband, who loves my cooking, said it didn't taste like it came from our kitchen. Not going to try recipe a second time, and will just stick to my personal recipe for vegetable and beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is awesome soup! It has just enough flavor and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and 1/2 lb ground sausage ad substituted the water with vegetable stock. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Needs more flavor. I use beef stock or broth instead of boullion, 1 cup shredded Savoy cabbage, and 1 tsp Penzy's Chili 3000 powder. Penzy's kicks it up a notch and the other ingredients give it a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States