Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I really liked this recipe. It is so easy to make and the results are very good. I followed the directions very closely. I felt like the soup was a little greasy even though I tried to skim off as much fat as possible. I thought it was going to be too bland but after I let it simmer for a while, it cooked down a bit, and the beef flavor became more concentrated. I did use beef bouillon but I think next time I make this I'll use a combination of beef stock and a tomato juice like V8. This recipe makes a lot of soup. I liked this much better than buying a canned soup. Thanks for a very good, easy, satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very easy and super tasty Great for a cold afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Good recipe but needed more rich flavor. I used canned beef consomme to give it more body & flavor. Added more garlic & Italian seasonings. Sprinkled parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this soup a few days ago, and it's a keeper. The only thing I did a little differently was when the ground beef started to get brown, that's when I added the onions, 3 gloves of garlic, black pepper, and 2tbs of Worcestershire Sauce. Once the onions got brown, I added 5 14.5 oz. cans of Low Sodium Beef Broth, and also added 3 Beef Broth Cubes just to give it that extra flavor. I also did what a few other reviewers did, and that was add 2tbs of tomato paste to the soup. And once it was almost done, I added another 2tbs more of Worcestershire Sauce to the soup, and more black pepper. This soup is "Great!!!!! The next time I make this again, I will add some fresh cut String Beans to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spjeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I liked this recipe- easy and flavorful. I took some other reviewers' advice and added Worcestershire sauce, little tomato paste, garlic powder, basil. Will definitely make again! Be aware it makes a good sized batch- froze half for a quick dinner next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this soup a few days ago. The recipe is easy...and very, very easy if you don't have to go to the grocery store to purchase the ingredients. This soup is very flavorful. To increase the flavor, I used 1 quart of beef broth (I had a carton on hand I wanted to use) and 1 quart of water. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeJay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. I did use organic hamburger meat which gave it a really good flavor. Highly recommend and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I used beef stock instead of water & bouillon cubes. Per recommendation of other reviewers, I added a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce at the end which gave it a good kick. This recipe does make a large pot of soup and will feed many. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jake6562
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
easy to make taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Really good, i added extra onion powder and garlic powder and. I would just use beef stock and not beef cubes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States