Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe was great! I modified it a little and added beef stock and vegetable stock along with the been bouillon. It was quite good and hearty. Perfect for these cool fall days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livnlife
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made a few adds to make this soup have some more flavor. I added some chopped celery,chopped red bell pepper,a packet of onion soup mix and only 2 of the beef bouillon cubes, also a bay leaf. Always gotta have a bay leaf in your veggie soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe (as everyone should before they rate). It was quick, inexpensive and delicious. It does make a lot of soup, so it's good for family gatherings. I was able to take a container full to my in-laws. I had never made vegetable soup before. It was so easy. I will definitely make it again...perfect for a long, tiring day after work. Now having said that, next time I will try using beef broth just out of curiosity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it!! Very easy and my boyfriend ate it up (he's not a big vegetable fan.). I used canned fire roasted tomatoes. I might also try ground turkey next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good start. I like a thicker consistancy, so I recommend making a rue with some of the meat fat or butter and flour in the beginning or brown gravy mix with a little hot water 'til smooth and adding to the pot. I seasoned some cubed steak (elk) and seasoned it with salt and pepper, then sauted with with the onions and a couple cloves of minced garlic. This was a great way to use up leftover boiled potatoes or those nasty frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Super easy recipe! I think I cut my potatoes too big though, because even after 45 minutes, they were pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
A very easy recipe that is just plain, old, good, home cooking. You could easily tweak this to your likings. I made it, exactly as the recipe called for, and found it a comforting meal on a cold night. Nothing fancy, just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Love this basic recipe. To make it my own, I added 1 clove diced garlic and 1 TBSP. Worcestershire while browning the beef and onion together. Instead of the beef bullion, I used 4 C beef broth and 4 cups water. It was so good, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did adjust and add to this only because I had ingredients on hand. I added a can of rotel instead of canned tomatoes, one small can of tomato sauce and Lipton onion soup mix. I also added worchestire sauce to taste. I precooked potatoes half way and heated water and mixed in beef bouillon cubes. I put all ingredients in slow cooker for about 4 hours. Wow, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I gave this a four because there was way too many veggies (16oz bag) in this soup. I used beef broth instead of water and deglazed the pan that I browned the beef in with wine - I substituted 1 cup elbow noodles for the potatoes and used a can of diced tomatoes w/garlic, oregano and basil. Next time I'll use fresh veggies instead of the frozen - the frozen kind of defeats the purpose of homemade, but good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States