Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I was not looking for a vegan recipe - just a quick and easy one. This was perfect. I used real butter, smooth peanut butter - and then added 1 cup chopped nuts and sprinkled 1 cup chocolate chips over the top while it was still warm. I waited a few minutes and swirled the chocolate with a knife - very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I made these for my daughter who is allergic to dairy and usually has to set on the sides lines at desert time, what a treat! AND the rest of the family enjoyed them as well! They are really a snap to make.. w/ very little chilling time required. I used Willow run sticks and adams creamy peanut butter and it worked out great... thanks for shareing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
really good. I used regular margarine, next time will try butter. At first it tastes like only slightly sweetened peanut butter, but then after a couple bites the flavors really blend. My mom is allergic to almost everything (wheat, dairy, egg, garlic, corn, grape, and various spices), and she loved it! Especially knowing that she wasn't going to react to it :). I used about 2 1/4 cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I may have missed something, but this did not taste like the fudge my mom used to make. When I went to cut it into squares they did not come out in individual pieces but very much like cutting butter... The taste was good, but I like the fudge you can leave out of the fridge and it does not melt. Any suggestions would be great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Too sweet for my tastes. I also would have liked it creamier. I followed the ingredients listed, except I used only 2 1/4 cups powdered sugar. The end result was overly sweet and too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Easy AND yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
i love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I needed a dessert for a picnic tomorrow and fortunately chose this recipe. I used natural peanut butter and Smart Balance margarine and it was just superb, to say nothing of ridiculously easy. Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Outstanding! I was shocked to find I enjoyed this recipe more than the family peanut butter fudge recipe I'd been using since I can remember! This recipe was so much easier and loved by everyone - vegans and non-vegans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States