Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
So good and ever so easy! This was a hit at a Halloween party. 2 1/4 cups of sugar was the magic amount for me. The fudge set within a couple of hours in the fridge and it did NOT crumble apart. Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was soooo easy to make & turned out excellent. My meat and dairy eating relatives loved it, and my aunt (who is the usual fudge-maker of the family was jealous of just how easy & tasty it was. I left it overnight to set, and reduced the sugar to only 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe is great!!!!! The tast is just right and is harden nicely!!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Wonderful vegan dessert-- couldn't be easier. My sister and I like to eat with chocolate syrup and rice dream... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I tried 2 different vegan fudge recipes and this one turned out better. I wouldn't say it was exactly the same consistency as regular fudge but it worked better than another recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Was not looking for a vegan recipe, so I used an equal amount of shortening instead, and dotted the top of each piece with chocolate chips. This was very rich, but also very good. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
followed directions but lowered the amount of suger to 1 1/2 cups. it never hardened though. i put it in the fridge for hours, then tried the freezer. i had nothing to bring to the bake sale. :( it's tasty if you like thick peanut butter on a spoon, but it aint fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
this was okay. it did have a LOT of sugar so i limited it to 2 cups. that still was too much sugar for me, so next time i'll only use 1 1/2. does have a nice peanut butter-y taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
they're is WAY too much suger. I noticed other people had this problem. When you eat it you can still taste the overdose of suger in it, but it's sweet and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Oh Yum! These are perfect to satisfy your sweet tooth. I brought these to a party and didn't tell anyone they were vegan and they were gone before I could get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States