Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
this was really good! i did use less sugar tho, like the other people said, 2 and a half cups, and i added a little bit of sweetened condensed milk to it too to help thin it just a little bit. it was so quick easy and good, and i dont really like peanut butter that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made these with regular margarine and natural crunchy PB and they turned out great. I had to give them away as gifts because I couldn't stop eating them! Note: light PB has much more sugar than regular so use full fat or natural PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Seriously. This is so ridiculously good and easy--vegan or not. This was a HUGE hit every where I took it--and no one was vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Such a good recipie. i made it and my friends had it gone in 10 miniuts. also love that its vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made a 1/3 batch and put it in the freezer. I hope it freezes OK! Used Earth Balance for the margarine. It tasted just really good, and I am not a fan of fudge. This is a gift for a cousin. Only 4 stars because the sugar needs to be reduced and you are left on your own, which may intimidate some cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I started making this several years ago and just stumbled upon the recipe. Looks like I'm not the only vegan-food loving person who's made it up! This is very, very yummy. My husband and I call it "Peanut Butter Sugar Butter." Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarmonyStar111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this non-vegan since I was just looking for a simple PB fudge recipe. I mixed the pb with the margarine while still over heat, then cooled a couple minutes before adding sugar. I used 3c and it was a little dry & prone to cracking, but still tasted good. Wonderful, super easy recipe. I made it waiting for the kids to get dressed before school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vegan Fatty
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy and very tasty--I agree with the other posts that it would be just about impossible to use the amount of sugar in the recipe. I only got 1 and 1/2 cups in mine, but it tasted good! I had non-vegan co-workers asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Made this Friday nite for Hubby's Airsoft group (a buncha guys!) and everyone absolutely loved it and never knew the diffrence! We all happen to love a bit of grit in our fudge so this was sheer perfection! You can make it creamier by lessening the sugar but we loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I agree with everyone else that 3 2/3 cups of sugar is too much. Next time I will use less. Otherwise...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States