Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yum! My kids loved this. My daughter asked if we could always have it in the house. I used shortening instead of margarine. I thought I could taste the shortening so I am going to use the margarine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great recipe! i thought that it was a little bit sweet though so i didn't put as much sugar..and used regular butter and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegi girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have made this so many times and it always gets rave reviews with veg and non-veg folks alike. I've served it to fellow tail-gaters, at my wedding rehearsal dinner and all sorts of other events. I have never reduced the sugar, though I can see where it would be easier to mix and less crumbly if one did. The only change I always make is that I melt vegan choc chips and spread a layer of that over the top before cooling. Sometimes I cut the chocolate in to the fudge for a swirled effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
..um.....this is DELICIOUS... I only used 2 cups powder sugar though! I was looking for a quick fudge recipe, I am not vegan I have to admit but this is a simply wonderful fudge recipe when you are in a hurry, or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Smooth, creamy, delicious, and enjoyed by all (vegan or no). You'll no doubt find it necessary to decrease the amount of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I can't believe how easy and delicious this is. I used 2 1/2 cups sugar and it was plenty, i may just add 2 cups next time. I'm looking forward to adding chocolate chips and other add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is fantastic! I knocked off one star because----as noted by others--this recipe benefits from a smaller amount of sugar (2 1/4 to 2 1/2 worked for me). Since I used all natural, salt-free pb, I added a pinch of salt, as well as a splash of vanilla extract. Once in the pan, I spread some melted chocolate on top. Now it's in the fridge and I have to refrain myself from picking at it-- it's for my valentine. Thankfully I know he'll share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saritapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome and so easy! It just cant get any easier. I reduced the sugar and margarine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i might have given this four or four and a half but the ease with which i made it combined with the fact that i almost always have the ingredients made this tasty treat even better. p.s. i used butter cause i have it around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States