Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love this recipe! Used a store brand Natural Creamy Peanut Butter plus added a little more, because I have a love for the natural peanut butter. Gives it a great peanut buttery flavor. I also cut the confectioner sugar to 2 1/2 cups. Still gives it a great sweetness. Two thumbs way up!!! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love this. Super easy! I have had good luck with putting the pan in the fridge until it cools, then cutting it. Before removing from the pan, I placed in freezer and the pieces came out more uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used less sugar as recommended by others. It tasted great coming out of the pan still warm, but once I refrigerated it the taste changed. It tasted like a stick of the vegan butter with a peanut taste. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. My husband was going crazy when we first became vegan, so I found this recipe and made it (I, too, can not possibly use all the sugar the recipe calls for). My hubby loved it -- and, so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for vegans and nonvegans alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this one time and have since been forced to make it at every family gathering! (I melt vegan chocolate chips on top) No one can tell its vegan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for my teenage vegan son. I found it very simple to make with only three ingredients. I read reviews ahead of time and adjusted powdered sugar to 2 cups and I used natural peanut butter. Simple, delicious, and tasty! Sure I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Tastes great I only used to cups of sugar turned out fine,Very Easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A very good and super easy recipe but one important tip: Use natural peanut butter and also add a tsp. of salt. This may be why some reviewers found the recipe too sweet. The salt really helps to sug through the sugar as well. I like to soften jelly in the microwave, put half the fudge in the pan, spread on the jelly followed by the remainder of the fudge. Its soooo addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Super easy and good. I would lessen the sugar though. I found that it really dried out the fudge. I doubled the recipe (following exactly) and put it in a loaf pan. When I cut it it wanted to crumble bc of dryness...still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States