Easy Vegan Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by _kidscott
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
WOW! Great recipe, everything mixed well. I added a little twisted to it by adding Sriacha chili sauce and it give it the most perfect kick and it taste amazing. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious, and easy to follow. You can change the herbs a bit to what you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
took some others advice and doubled the garlic + added mushrooms. Also put 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne in there to spice it up a bit... we just love spicy food. Depending on how spicy you want it I may recommend 1/4 teaspoon and build from there. Awesome love the fullness of it, the liquid soaks through to flavor the noodles and the solids give you a great topping for your spoon fulls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I used tomatoes from my garden that I had ripened off of the vine. We doubled the pepper and garlic, but otherwise followed the directions. After we cooked it, we added 2 tsps of Splenda to sweeten it. On top of whole grain spaghetti, it was a very tasty lunch. As soon as I have more ripened tomatoes I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a great, simple, fast recipe for a delicious pasta sauce. I used 2 red peppers and blended everything after cooking. Great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I wasn't sure what kind and size of tomatoes to use and I think I may have used too much. It tasted rather "tomatoey". I added some extra spices and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've made this sauce a few times and it always turns out great. After simmering, it has too many tomato pieces in it along with the other stuff, so i had to puree it in my blender. still, very yummy! thank you Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by ambitious1
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe! I've made it several times and couldn't seem to get the consistency of the original photo with just using tomatoes so each time I've made it I used 1 small can of salt free tomato sauce. Besides that small issue, everything else is PERFECT. I refuse to use bottled sauce from now on. This was super easy and tastes fantastic! I eat it over spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, double the garlic because I love it, a little extra tomato and fresh basil and oregano instead of dried. I also added about a cup of diced baby bella mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and garlic. I blended the sauce in my food processor after cooking for a while which thickened it up. So yummy and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC! I strongly dislike tomatoes and onions, but needed to use up the ones I had received in my weekly co-op. I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted 1 tbsp fresh basil for the dried. I pureed the sauce after it had simmered for awhile and the result was truly the best pasta sauce I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States