Easy Vegan Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Not terribly impressed. Edible but not spectacular. Came out very watery, had to add cornstarch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Thank you for this recipe i tried it tongiht it was a sucess with the family. i blended once cooked this made a nice thick sauce and then fried up some courgettes and bits to mix in dished up with pasta and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe. This is the first homemade tomato sauce i've attempted. I did puree it afterwards and it thickened up. It's easy and you can add what you like to adjust taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I made this recipe because I'm vegetarian and wanted to use up tomatoes from my neighbor. I thought I would make it and freeze it. But, it was so good that I ate some as soon as it was done. This will not make it to the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was pretty good sauce. I let the green pepper out as I don't like the flavor, but everything else I kept in. I simmered this for a bit longer than 20 minutes to get it thick, but the flavor turned out pretty tasty served over wagon wheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Cool. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Very good I love it. It is so good for you too! I am looking forward to summer to get good farmers market tomatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was excellent sauce and very easy to make. I used extra seasoning and then used in the eggplant tomato bake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
First made this recipe last year for some friends who were vegan. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful flavour. Have made this a few times since then. Great alternative to having a meat sauce. Thanks Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this while babysitting one night. The parents had left some nasty frozen chicken strips for me to make and I just couldn't feed them such junk. Both girls just loved this! I left out the onion (cuz they didn't have one), but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I can't wait to make this for my fiance'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States