Easy Vegan Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I like this recipe because it's healthy, easy to make, and pretty tasty. It was a tiny bit bitter but easily fixable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnboyack
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Some of the best sauce I've had in awhile, and very simple to make. I sub'd 1 serrano pepper diced for 1 small green bell pepper diced which kicked up the heat a bit and made for quite a delicious meal. Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnboyack

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So delicious, healthy, fresh, and easy! I can't believe something this easy tastes this good. My husband likes it too and he hates tomato-based sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The sauce was great!! We used a large can of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes since that's what we had. We also blended the sauce at the end instead of leaving it chunky. Oh and we used 3 cloves of garlic since we like garlic :). We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was really good! We will make it many more time. My husband wants to make a bruschetta out of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I tried this and loved it. Not only did I enjoy it, my two young picky eaters loved it too! I did puree it as well...Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I pureed it and froze it. It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this while babysitting one night. The parents had left some nasty frozen chicken strips for me to make and I just couldn't feed them such junk. Both girls just loved this! I left out the onion (cuz they didn't have one), but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I can't wait to make this for my fiance'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
First made this recipe last year for some friends who were vegan. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful flavour. Have made this a few times since then. Great alternative to having a meat sauce. Thanks Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was excellent sauce and very easy to make. I used extra seasoning and then used in the eggplant tomato bake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States