Easy Vanilla Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
They are sticky, I took the suggestion to spray hands with oil before rolling. Used powdered sugar for some. Don't over cook, they will get too brown on the bottom. Let them cool 5 min on the pan, then put them on a rack. Mine did not stick to the pan. It was not too sweet. It is a chewy low fat cookie, just ok in my household--but they were all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Super tasty cookie! Although I had some trouble with the consistency and baking them. Also, the cookies stuck to the pan, so I wish you luck. They are easy, yummy and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These cookies sounded good, but didn't turn out that way! First of all they are so sticky that you can't roll them into balls; they wouldn't bake (after 18 minutes the middles were still doughy) and they stuck to the pan. I threw all of them away... what a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I was looking for something easy to do on a lazy Sunday afternoon, and this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. It tastes just like a snickerdoodle and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a decent cookie for being so low in fat, but I had high hopes for this and I did not really care for the way they turned out. Way, way too sweet and I didn't even use the powedered sugar. I think I will try a cake box cookie again in a different flavor, maybe use butter or oil instead of cool whip. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Yummy!! These are great and very easy. I just rubbed my hands with butter before rolling into balls and they turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
These are fine soft vanilla cookies. I have made lemon cookies with cake mix and frozen whipped topping, and I have made chocolate cookies with cake mix and frozen whipped topping. They are always very messy and always very very good--!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I thought this recipe was terrible. Extremely messy and time consumeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
They are easy and do look impressive and are very tasty. The dough is super sticky. I sprayed my hands with oil before rolling it into walnut sized balls. I came out with 4 dozen cookies. Thanks Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States