Easy Valentine Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Cookies were light and delicious!! I used the frosting TLBRAN recommended- perfect!! They got rave reviews!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I tried several sugar cookie recipes and this is the best. I'm glad I didn't omit the almond extract. I am making these for school valentine parties. The frosting hardened up nicely and looks so pretty. The dough is soft so I cut it directly on the cookie sheet. Took 10 minutes to bake. This is a keeper recipe in my book. Thanks, Laria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This recipe worked great in a food gun, and no need to chill. and decorated with just some coloured sugar before I baked them was perfect, not at all too sweet, and everyone in the house just loved it. I will be adding this one to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This is THE recipe for the best cut-out cookies ever invented. Easy enough to make and a dream to cut out! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Fantastic! I like this with cream cheese icing! VERY yummy cookie recipe. I'm going to make them again for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I thought these were okay. They were a lot of work and time for what I thought was supposed to be "easy". Definetly won't make them when I need treats the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I made this for my son's Valentine's Day party at school and they were a hit. I would definitely make these again...just use different cutter shapes for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Ingersoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I think this is the easiest roll out cookie recipe I've ever used - and they taste pretty good too! Be sure to take the cookies off of the cookie sheet while they're still warm. Otherwise, if they are cooled and stick to the cookie sheet, they'll break up when you try to take them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Excellent recipe. Very eash to work with. I used powdered sugar to roll it out. Work the dough quickly and roll lightly. I did not have any problems with it sticking to the rolling pin, nor did I need to refrigerate the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States