Easy Valentine Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These are awesome. Yes, they're a bit time consuming, but well worth it. They taste great, and look wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is a really great recipe. I actually had to bake mine at only about 325 degrees, but that could have just been my oven. I also reccommend putting down parchment paper on your baking sheet because they can be pretty tough to remove. I used raspberry jam and powdered sugar, and it was so delicious, so perfect for valentine's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I was making these cookies with my toddler for her preschool class and wanted to make the preparation easier, so I just did two 3" heart cookies sandwiched with store bought frosting. I just added red food coloring to the frosting and sprinkled the cookies with red sprinkles before baking them and they turned out great. The dough was very easy to work with. Even my 4 year old could roll out the dough and handle it with ease. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe, they do take a lot of time but people thought I got them from a bakery. Very easy to cut out. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
great cookies ........they came out wounderful for the first time making them....great for valentimes day for a sweetheart.....I maded and gave to my sweetie........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
These turned out beautifully and were delicious. Instead of the frosting filling, we used raspberry jam and peach preserves. On some of the cookie tops, we sprinkled sanding sugar before baking the cookies. On the others, we drizzled a confectioners sugar glaze. Both looked great. Thanks for a great recipe, Laria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
The cookies were very hard. I would've preferred them to be softer. However, my friends who like hard cookies liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe definitely took a long time to make, and the dough was really hard to work with... but the end product was good. It also didn't make 17 sandwiches... more like 12. I used pink frosting for the "under" layer and white for the top, sprinkled with red sugar. Very tasty and good for Valentine's Day office treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
An excellent recipe. The cookies are crisp and light, even when the dough is rolled out several times. Use real butter and vanilla so these simple cookies keep their rich flavor. I mixed the icing in a food processor so the powdered sugar was contained. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe for sugar cookie cutouts. Dough is easy to work with, flavor and texture are great!! I did put the dough in the fridge for about 2 hours before rolling and cutting. I also used the icing recommended by TLBRAN. Will use this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States