Easy Valentine Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I gave these cookies wrapped in plastic wrap and tied with a bow as Valentine treats at my daughter's school party. The kids (and moms!) loved them! I used a simple frosting for the filling, 2 cups powdered sugar with 2-3 tbs. milk and a couple of drops of red food coloring. The results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFENJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I did make a few changes. I used lemon extract in place of the almond extract. I also used seedless raspberry jam to sandwich the cookies together and dusted the tops with powdered sugar. Everyone raves about these cookies. My kids can't wait for me to make them. Since it's Valentines day, I'm going to get busy right now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
THESE ARE AWESOME! Thanks sooo much Laria!! Very easy to make, and VERY delicious!! They are also great as plain cookies if you do not have time to make the sandwiches...although the heart sandwiches are SOOO adorable and easy to make. I bought some white, fluffy whipped frosting which was really good with the cookies. I cooked mine for about 1 minute less so that they were a bit softer - YUMMY!!! I will DEFINITELY make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Excellent recipe -- it will be used again and again. I wanted something a little different to send to school for my kids' classmates on Valentine's Day and this recipe was just the thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I made this recipe for my daughters valentines day party and they where wonderful!! They were so easy to make and taste very good. I will make these for every holiday! Thanks Laria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
These cookies (with the almond extract) were DELicious!!! I had to put the dough in the fridge in between the rolling, otherwise I couldn't peel the cookies off the rolling surface. I used the icing from the Iced Pumpkin Cookies recipe, which worked out great. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Outstanding recipe! Simple ingredients, easy direction, quick to make and fun to bake. Taste good. These cookies can be used for every holidays with little creativities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Great, texture and taste. Very easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I have been looking for a good tasting and easy to make cut-out recipe for at least the past 5 years, I have FINALLY found it!! I never found a recipe that produced consistent results until now-this recipe was perfect: easy to mix up, handles well and the flavor and texture of the cookie is wonderful. I haven't even frosted them yet and half the batch is gone-we have all been enjoying them! What a great recipe, thanks so much for sharing. Thanks to you, I will finally have made cute and EDIBLE cut-outs for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
These were the HIT of our Homeschool Group's Valentine's day party! I received more compliments than I can remember. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States