Easy Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was so yummy and easy. I did tweak the method by browning thin chicken cutlets until cooked through in a saute pan, and did use garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper and italian seasoning on them. Then I just removed them from the pan and sauted the veggies with minced garlic, I also added a bit of chicken broth and some sliced black olives, and added the chicken and some cooked spinach linguini back in the mix. This was light, brothy, flavorful and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The flavors of this recipe were delicious, but I had to modify the cooking technique for the chicken. I tried broiling, as instructed, but my chicken was smoking by the end of the 10 minutes, and the thick chicken breasts were still raw in the center. Next time, I'll probably bake the chicken, instead of broiling it, and I'll slice the breasts in half lengthwise, before baking. I also sauteed two cloves of minced garlic along with the onions. Based on other reviews, I reduced the salt to about 1/2 tsp, and this was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
fantastic recipe (big hit at home!) with a few tweaks: -Marinated the chicken with a different recipe (lemon,chilli,oregano,black pepper, olive oil, vinegar) -cubed the chicken and cooked it with the remaining marinade (no extra fat) on the stovetop -used chicken stock not wine -put the tomatoes in at the same time as rest of veggies so they were softer -MUCH less salt (only a sprinkle) -Only one TBSP butter not 6 This will definitely become a regular on our family dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We all loved it - husband and twin boys included! I used chicken broth instead of wine (none on hand) but will try wine next time. Also, will add more artichokes - love artichokes! Thanks for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
this recipe was great instead of artichokes i put zucchini and i finished it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Solid recipe - with some changes to make it healthier. I broiled the chicken just sprinkled with salt, pepper and 2 TBSP of pesto. No olive oil is needed. Flavor on that alone was great! Made the sauce with these changes: Sauteed onions in nonstick pan misted with my olive oil mister. There's no reason to use so much olive oil. Added 3 cloves garlic, chopped, at the end of onion cooking time. I found the recipe to have too much pepper if you/your kids are sensitive to pepper. I used the amount called for but next time would reduce by half. Also used half the salt (and I'm a salt lover). I used chicken broth instead of wine, as I happened to be out of wine (ack!) and did not add any butter in at the end. The flavor was so delicious and flavorful. I am someone who loves ALOT of flavor, and was very happy with the recipe. I served the sauce over the chicken with veggie and salad on the side. The sauce was plentiful, so I plan to use the leftovers tomorrow over some whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
A family favorite. We had trouble broiling the chicken--the olive oil gets too hot and smoky. I bake the chicken, then put it in the pan with the sauce to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. We have an Italian restaurant up the street and this Tuscan chicken is better than the restaurant's. This is easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. I use sun dried tomatoes instead of roma's and add some chicken flavor booster to the recipe. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was quick, easy, and tasted great. I made a few changes based on what I had in the house... Here's how I made it. Added garlic powder to the pepper/oil mixture. The broiling of the chicken really adds great flavor. Don't change that aspect.... Added a squeeze of lemon and chopped garlic to the mushroom mixture. Also used canned Italian tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh tomatoes. Served the chicken over fettuccini noodles with Alfredo sauce. Oh my.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was so amazingly delicious! My whole family loved it! Even my mom and sisters who are extremely picky. It was easy to make and an awesome addiction to my culinary project. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States