Easy Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
this recipe was great instead of artichokes i put zucchini and i finished it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Solid recipe - with some changes to make it healthier. I broiled the chicken just sprinkled with salt, pepper and 2 TBSP of pesto. No olive oil is needed. Flavor on that alone was great! Made the sauce with these changes: Sauteed onions in nonstick pan misted with my olive oil mister. There's no reason to use so much olive oil. Added 3 cloves garlic, chopped, at the end of onion cooking time. I found the recipe to have too much pepper if you/your kids are sensitive to pepper. I used the amount called for but next time would reduce by half. Also used half the salt (and I'm a salt lover). I used chicken broth instead of wine, as I happened to be out of wine (ack!) and did not add any butter in at the end. The flavor was so delicious and flavorful. I am someone who loves ALOT of flavor, and was very happy with the recipe. I served the sauce over the chicken with veggie and salad on the side. The sauce was plentiful, so I plan to use the leftovers tomorrow over some whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
A family favorite. We had trouble broiling the chicken--the olive oil gets too hot and smoky. I bake the chicken, then put it in the pan with the sauce to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. We have an Italian restaurant up the street and this Tuscan chicken is better than the restaurant's. This is easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. I use sun dried tomatoes instead of roma's and add some chicken flavor booster to the recipe. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was quick, easy, and tasted great. I made a few changes based on what I had in the house... Here's how I made it. Added garlic powder to the pepper/oil mixture. The broiling of the chicken really adds great flavor. Don't change that aspect.... Added a squeeze of lemon and chopped garlic to the mushroom mixture. Also used canned Italian tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh tomatoes. Served the chicken over fettuccini noodles with Alfredo sauce. Oh my.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was so amazingly delicious! My whole family loved it! Even my mom and sisters who are extremely picky. It was easy to make and an awesome addiction to my culinary project. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was so good! My whole family loved it! I made 5 breasts and increased the oil and pepper accordingly. The only changes I made to the rest of the recipe were I used avocado oil instead of olive oil, I reduced the butter to 4T, salt to 1 tsp, and pepper to 1 tsp. This will be a meal I make on a regular basis and rotated in with our favorites! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am a part-time personal chef and I made this for my people tonight served over linguine and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was incredibly delicious!!! I made some slight adjustment in the cooking technique and a couple ingredients, but that's it. I had frozen chicken breasts on hand so I seasoned them w/ a little bit of granulated garlic and Italian seasoning and I put them in my crockpot along w/ 1/4 cup water on high for about 3 hours and then turned it to low for another 2 hours. I made the sauce as instructed w/ the exception I added in the tomatoes along w/ the other ingredients. Make sure you use a good quality white wine - I used Barefoot Pinot Grigio. This sauce is amazingly simple, packed w/ flavour and I plan on making it again! Thanks for the share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy to make and tastes awesome! We had it with the Italian Rice, also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States