Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made changes before I tried this recipe and my family really liked this dish. I sauteed fresh mushrooms (canned are over cooked), used cream of asparagus soup instead of cream of mushroom and I added a can of drained whole black olives which I sliced in half. I also added a cup of water as the mixture was too dry. This recipe is filling and easy for a quick Sunday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
quite tasty; I put about 1/4 c whole milk in so it wouldn't be too cry and topped it with cheddar ( because I like cheddar) Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didnt like it at all. Neither did my wife or son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband was introduced to stouffer's when he was a child. I had never heard of tetrazzini until one day he was so excited and brought some home. I always wanted to make it homemade so that he would avoid all of the sodium and bad things in those pre cooked meals. Needless to say with the guidance of this recipe this will now be a family staple. I did use fresh chicken breast that was prepared in the oven with sea salt pepper and a little water to prevent browning. I chopped fresh celery, 2 cloves of fresh garlic, and fresh mushrooms. I did use the cream of celery the way it was recommended with a little milk and butter. This was just divine. I also made fresh wheat bread crumbs to mix with the shredded parmesean and added parsley for a little color. The topping is great nice and gooey. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved it! I added some garlic, red pepper, and onions. Was so delicious that my picky eater actually ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was so simple and great tasting! The only change I would make is to add an additional can of soup to make it more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe - it was easy and reminded me of a tuna noodle casserole but turkey! I used frozen peas in my version, and angel hair wheat pasta. I also used about a quarter cup more of sour cream than the original, but making it again, I believe a second can of cream of celery soup would make it much better. Great use of turkey leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I followed the directions for ingredients, but due to our busy schedule, instead of baking for 40 minutes, I added some cream and milk to a rich, creamy consistency and let it simmer on the stove for a few minutes. Everything was cooked thru, warm and the family loved it. Usually they hate leftover turkey or chicken. This was great, it was all gone and they were fine if I made it again. And I wll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
After I added some garlic, a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 chopped onion, 1/2 cup of skim milk, Tastefully simple seasononed salt, 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella and fresh mushrooms instead of canned, this came out T- riffic! Would definitely make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a great base recipe. I sauteed garlic and onion in the butter before adding the mushrooms. I then added whatever veggies I had (yellow bell pepper and broccoli). It seemed thick as others mentioned with one can of soup and the sou cream - so I added about half a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States