Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I really like this recipe. Based on reviews, I decided to use 6 oz. of noodles instead of 8 oz. so it would be a better sauce to noodle ratio and I used Hodgson Mill whole wheat fettuccine instead of egg noodles, I definitely think this was a great change. I did use canned mushrooms like the recipe said to use but next time I will sautee fresh murhrooms with onions instead. I also only used one TB. of butter while I sauteed the green onions (fresh from the garden!!) with the canned portabello mushrooms and minced garlic. The only other change I made was cream of chicken (all I had in pantry!) and added steamed broccoli just because it needed to be used and a little fat free half and half (milk would work the same but I had it in the fridge) because of the reviews that it was a little dry. I cooked this at 350 instead of 375 for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again. FYI: The leftovers were suprisingly yummy the next day heated in the microwave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is quick, easy, delicious and so lo-cal! (Just kidding about that last part...) We love most things with sour cream in them, anyway. Have made this with chicken and with leftover turkey and it was great both ways. When feeling especially lazy, a store-bought delicatessan roaster is perfect! I added frozen peas and fresh mushrooms, too, just for variation. Also freezes and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Excellent, it could use just a little more moisture next time so I think I will add about 1/4 cup of milk. I used 4oz mushroom's as I really don't care for them. I also added 2 tbs pimentos because my husband wont eat Tetrazzini without it and it does make a nice addition. My family loved this and my children asked for seconds and thirds which is no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is fabulous. I highly recommend this dish. I also added a can of cream of mushroom mixed with the cream of celery. Just great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I can't imagine doubling the sauce either. I followed the recipe as mostly written, except I added a medium diced onion and a little garlic salt. I used whole wheat linguini as the pasta. I was a little nervous about the cream of celery soup since I'm not a huge fan of celery, but it was good. I always taste things as I go along, and though I'm not really a tetrazzini authority, it still didn't taste quite right. I mixed in more parmesan cheese (maybe another 1/2 cup) and a couple of teaspoons of sherry. That did it. In the last 5 mins I topped the whole thing with a little more parmesan and dry stuffing mix. Tasted great. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
An easy recipe and a great meal. If you would like to increase the sauce, try using a can of chedder cheese soup. It really gives the meal a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was good. I wanted a little more depth in flavor so I used fresh mushrooms sauteed with a diced onion and crushed garlic and it was excellent. Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was ok. The cream of celery soup kind of overpowered the dish taste wise. But, the fiancee enjoyed it, so that it a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! Leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This turned out better then I thought it would. I have another recipe I like a little better. Use 7oz. fettuccine noodles, 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups milk, 1/2 cup flour, 1/4 butter, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp. pepper, 2 cups turkey or chicken, 1 cup sliced olives, 1 cup cheddar cheese. bake 350 degrees for about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States