Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i've always vowed i would never bother with a recipe that included a can of soup, but this was good AND easy. A tad salty, probably from the canned goods; next time i won't add the salt and will use unsalted butter for the saute. Might throw some frozen peas in the mix, too. Top baked up nice and crunchy. try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was quite good, and very easy to make. I liked that the sauce wasn't too wet (like most casserole recipes). I did mix the ingredients first before putting it in the dish to bake and substituted fresh onions instead and used more salt and pepper. I also baked then when the sauce bubbled, i broiled it putting it in the top shelf so the parmesan can brown a little. Really lovely. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was easy to make and used ingredients most people have on hand. I added diced onion and celery and left out the mushrooms. Tasted even better eaten as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Loved it for it's quick and easyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was pretty good - I liked it, picky kids fussed. It was a little dry though so I would increase the sauce next time. I substituted french fried onions on top instead of parmeasan cheese and used homemade yougurt from this site instead of sour cream. That gave it a nice tang which, combined with the onions was a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We liked this, but I think next time we will combine the noodles & the sauce before baking because leftovers were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My BF told me, "Throw it out and never make it again." My BF has changed his tastes since he has been living with me. He grew up with whitebread American food-- and I grew up eating Japanese food. There's nothing I hate more than bland food--or the "meat and 2 veg" cuisine. So I I used this because last year I tried making turkey pot pie with the Tday leftovers. I had never had pot pie before and I really enjoyed it; so I thought I would give this American casserole a try. When I first saw the recipe, it reminded me of something I've never actually seen or eaten, but had heard about--"Tuna noodle casserole." When I plated it, Wonder BF said, "This looks like the typical American food you hate so much." I told him I had to try new things. Well, it was as bland and tasteless as I imagine tuna noodle casserole to be. He ate a little and then made himself a ham sandwich. I had even tried to kick the flavors up a little, but to no avail. I added garlic, sauteed onions, fresh mushrooms, milk, and white wine. Don't make this. Eat turkey sandwiches instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
i followed this recepie and it came out perrty good. I probably will make it again because it was very simple and you easily use it with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good! However, I did modify per other reviews. I doubled the recipe and used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery, 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup turkey gravy, along with the 1 cup sour cream. I didn't use mushroomes cuz I didn't have any, but I did add 1 cup of cooked peas to the sauce. Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this recipe was awesome! I did make a couple changes. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery, I took out the canned mushrooms, put a can of mixed veggies, added about 1/4 cup milk.... It was delicious and I'm definitily making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States