Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good comfort food, and a good way to use up leftovers. Doesn't save well, and sauce becomes really rich and thick - to thick. Not something I'd make for company, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I give this 5 stars after my slight changes. As recommended by others, I sauted some mushrooms (i only had a jar on hand) and onions in 4Tbs butter seasoned with garlic salt & pepper. . I used 1 can condensed cream of chicken soup & 1 can condensed cream of celery soup.Then mixed in a 16oz container of sour cream. 2 C diced turkey. I also used cellentani (corkscrew) pasta. Mixed sauce & pasta put in baking dish & sprinkled bread crumbs & parmesan cheese. Baked 30min on 350. Turned out great! Next time will add frozen peas (just because I like them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky  : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Nice alternative to pot pie or shepherds pie, though all cream casseroles begin to taste the same. Increased to 9 servings to accommodate the 3C turkey I had. Used 1 can each cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup, plus 1/2 can of pasta water and 2C sour cream. Sauteed small onion, then added 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, 2 cloves garlic and 1 shallot with salt, pepper, a little garlic salt and some celery seed, which really made the flavors pop. Mixed with 12 oz whole grain thin egg noodles and ~1C french fried onions, then baked for 30 min total at 350, adding ~1.5 C of french fried onions to the top the last 5 minutes - these took the recipe from good to yummy! Will consider baking covered the first 20 minutes next time as the cheese dried out some, but my husband liked the top crunchy. This made 2 8X8 casserole dishes, so I can give one to a friend with a new baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
its a turkey casserole, what can i say. best the first day, but excellent leftovers for a 1 year old who loves noodles. its easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious.... My boys loved it so much that they want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinlouwho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Quick and easy recipe to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
this was a very bland casserole. the sour cream was heavy. I add fresh mushrooms, onions and chopped garlic but it still was boring. I will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I give this 5 stars after some adjustments! As with several other reviewers I sauted onions with the mushrooms and when I made the sauce and looked at the noodles I knew it would be a dry casserole. So I doubled the sauce - 2 cans of soup and 2 cups sour cream. The result was a deliciously moist turkey dish everyone enjoyed. Next time I will double the mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
So good. But as others made modifications. I sauted garlic, leeks, fresh mushrooms, and thinley carrots in the butter. I used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of FF cream of mushroom. Mixed everything together with some left over green beans and stuffing. I also added 1 Tbls. of worshire sauce. Then layered noodles,turkey,noodle,turkey,parm cheese. Next time I think I will add crispy onions like we all use on our green bean casserole. A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great basic recipe, but needs some seasoning. I sauted 1 tablespoon garlic in the butter then added the soup, turkey, 2 tablespoons onion powder, salt and pepper. After the mixture had heated I added 3/4 cup parmesan. Next I mixed in the noodles then the peas last so they dont get mashed. After putting it in a dish I topped with another 3/4 parmesan and then panko bread crumbs. After the dish started bubbling (25 min on 350) I broiled for just 3 min or so to brown the top. Suprisingly, my hubs who hates peas even ate it. Don't be afraid of the salt on this one. I used more than I normally do. Pretty good recipe for leftovers and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States