Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Quick and easy recipe to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
this was a very bland casserole. the sour cream was heavy. I add fresh mushrooms, onions and chopped garlic but it still was boring. I will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I give this 5 stars after some adjustments! As with several other reviewers I sauted onions with the mushrooms and when I made the sauce and looked at the noodles I knew it would be a dry casserole. So I doubled the sauce - 2 cans of soup and 2 cups sour cream. The result was a deliciously moist turkey dish everyone enjoyed. Next time I will double the mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
So good. But as others made modifications. I sauted garlic, leeks, fresh mushrooms, and thinley carrots in the butter. I used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of FF cream of mushroom. Mixed everything together with some left over green beans and stuffing. I also added 1 Tbls. of worshire sauce. Then layered noodles,turkey,noodle,turkey,parm cheese. Next time I think I will add crispy onions like we all use on our green bean casserole. A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great basic recipe, but needs some seasoning. I sauted 1 tablespoon garlic in the butter then added the soup, turkey, 2 tablespoons onion powder, salt and pepper. After the mixture had heated I added 3/4 cup parmesan. Next I mixed in the noodles then the peas last so they dont get mashed. After putting it in a dish I topped with another 3/4 parmesan and then panko bread crumbs. After the dish started bubbling (25 min on 350) I broiled for just 3 min or so to brown the top. Suprisingly, my hubs who hates peas even ate it. Don't be afraid of the salt on this one. I used more than I normally do. Pretty good recipe for leftovers and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used RLINDA's advice plus I added about a cup of frozen veggies....DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALGRAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum. I added fresh garlic while sauteing the mushrooms, threw in a cup of frozen peas, and used cream of mushroom soup. Filling and creamy comfort food. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and pretty good. I gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes. I didn't include the mushrooms, but used cream of mushroom soup instead. I used macaroni noodles (all I had on hand). Then I heated the turkey and seasoned with garlic and onion powder, and a sprinle of paprika before mixing everything in. I added some breadcrumbs for topping and baked. My kids had second and third helpings! A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
very good and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I needed to use up some leftover cooked chicken, so I chose this recipe even though I made a few changes. I subbed vermicelli for the egg noodles, plain yogurt for the sour cream, and a Weight Watcher blend cheese for the Parmesan. I also omitted all salt and added chopped, red bell pepper when I sauteed the mushrooms. I found this dish to be very tasty for a quick, easy night's dinner. I'm pretty sure I will use it again the day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States