Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My family loved this recipe and my hubby is not a casserole person. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a great base to start with and be creative. I read the other reviews and instead of doubling the soup and sour cream, I just added two cups of milk. I sauted 1 cup of fresh mushroom (I didn't have canned), 1 cup of diced celery and mushroom soup since I didn't have celery soup, 1 small white onion, and one clove of garlic. I used the grated parmesan and also the french fried onion on top. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome. I used onions, celery, peas. I cut turkey very small pieces. Doubled sauce... I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
next time use two cans of soup, used broccoli very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was super simple to make and pretty good but in order for it to be a five star in my book I would add some seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great comfort food. I used spaghetti instead of 'egg noodles' and took everyone's advice and added onions, garlic, an extra can of soup (cream of chicken) and an extra cup of sour cream. Would give it 5 stars except it's very high in fat. Might try it again with 'no fat' sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was the best dish I've ever fixed with left over Turkey. Did as first review added extra can of cream of mushroom soup, seasoned the creme mixture with onion powder and garlic powder. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Oh yeah added sharp cheddar as opposed to the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a great way to use leftover turkey. My daughter would not let me put all of the sour cream in, so I added about a soup can of milk and extra cheese (mozzarella).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe for so many reasons! It is very versatile and easily customized to your tastes. It is very quick, easy and flavorful. I added some crushed diced garlic clove, used Cream of Mushroom soup as I was out of Cream of Celery soup, added frozen peas and some crushed celery seed. You could add a little white wine to the sauce as well. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a great recipe for leftover holiday turkey. I did a cup of diced mushrooms, half a cup or so of diced onion. For the sauce I used one can cream of mushroom, one can cream of celery and one cup sour cream. After it was all heated and mixed with the pasta I cooked it at 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. Then I uncovered, turned off the oven and topped with cheese. I then put it back in the oven while I got the rest of dinner done. It was a great meal, very simple and easy. I'll try it again with peas or broccoli added. Maybe top with bread crumbs or crushed crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I agree, this recipe was so easy and delicious! I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken as well mixed in some sauteed onions and then topped with shredded cheese and crumbled Cheez-It crackers for some extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States