Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We enjoyed this one. It was so simple, quick and a great way to use up some of the leftover turkey. The only changes I made were to omit the mushrooms, (allergies) added a bit of milk to make it a little creamier, frozen peas and bacon (our turkey was blanketed in bacon). It was a little salty for me, but everyone else thought it was just fine. Next time, I may play around with onions and other flavors, but for a quick family dinner, it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was ok, not sure I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummy!!! I made some of the changes others had mentioned...sautéed a little onion and garlic before adding the mushrooms. Used the leftover gravy from the turkey dinner as part of the liquid and basically doubled the liquid...added some frozen peas and will try broccoli next time...added a little bread crumbs to the parm on top for a little extra crunch. Oh and used rotini pasta because I like the way it holds up. Now my husband wants me to cook another turkey just so we can have leftovers to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This turned out great. I used spaghetti, since that's what I had on hand. I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of celery soup. Based on other reviews, I added about 1/3-1/2 can of water to the soup mixture. I sauteed some onions, celery and bell pepper and added to the mix. I also added some dried minced garlic and parsley. I stirred in the Parmesan cheese, rather than sprinkling it on top. I baked it covered with foil, until it started to get good and bubbly. I then removed the foil and topped with a three-cheddar mixture. I returned it to the oven, and baked until bubbly in the center. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I agree with RLINDA..added 1/2 chicken broth and the juice from the canned mushrooms...but I can't get the cheese o brown like the pix...any ideas? And, I used angel hair pasta broken into small pieces and added froen peas. Yummy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe sounds to be very good. Would love to try this one of this days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I loved it, Winnie thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This wasn't the most exciting meal in the world. I found it a bit bland. Most of the flavor comes from the parmesean cheese. If I were to make it again, I would definitely add more seasoning. It's also not the healthiest thing in the world, obviously. On the plus side, it's mild flavor makes it a very toddler-friendly dish (assuming your toddler is willing to eat mushrooms; mine is, for now). It was also mostly hands-off prep and didn't dirty many dishes, which I always appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good! Wonderful way to use up leftover turkey! Simple to prepare also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Followed recipe to exact instructions. Dish came out too dry but was still pretty tasty. I added chopped red pepper just to make it look more festive. Next time I make it I will use RLiNDA revisions so dish will be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States