Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very Delicious, I added 1 cup of peas while the sauce was simmering and it added some color. I will definitely make this again. One change I would make is to cut the amount of salt to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for a quick yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy, yummy comfort food as well as a great way to use up those leftovers. I used spiral noodles instead of egg, one can mushroom soup, one can cream of chicken soup, twice the sour cream, 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, quite a bit of black pepper, and as there was no Parmesan around, topped it with Mozzerella! It was awesome. Fed six kids and one picky hubby.. and all went back for some more! Cheap and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELTICWISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I improvised on this recipe...used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery, added minced garlic when sauting the onion and substituted frozen broccoli for the sliced mushrooms. Also, I threw in some chopped up bacon with the turkey and used Colby cheese in place of the grated Parmesan cheese. It still turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe! A great way to use left over turkey. I did change a few things. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and a can of carrots. I did not use a can of mushrooms. I had the carrots on hand, and wanted to use them instead. This recipe will be making a comback at our home after thanksgiving next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Being a big mushroom fan, I used fresh mushrooms and used can of cream of mushroom instead of the celery soup. Very good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was very good. Made with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Cannot use mushrooms because of allergies, but still this was very yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Added 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom. Also, added 1 Tbsp minced garlic to butter mixture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I found this dish delicious with 2 cans of cream of mushroom and 2 cups of sour cream. Also I sprinkled parmesan, shredded cheddar and mozzarella on top and we all really loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe was excellent and super simple!!! Even my picky 8 year old loved it. I made it exactly as suggested, but I used chicken since that's what I had on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought this dish was excellent! After reading suggestions by others I made the following adjustments: I sauteed half an onion and 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms along with 1 clove of garlic in 4 T. of butter. I also mixed in 1 C. of cheddar cheese into the soup mixture (which I doubled, both the soup and the sour cream) before spooning it over the noodles (I used 12 oz). Then topped the whole thing with a sprikling of cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese and bread crumbs. It really turned out yummy. Reminiscent of a favorite dish of mine at a local restaurant. Now I won't have to go out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States